Customer Reviews Of:
Scarpa Techno Climbing Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Engineered for hardcore trad climbing, Scarpa's Techno climbing shoes feature a Vibram® XS Grip outsole for incredible stick and a Heel Lock System for fantastic fit and reduced Achilles pressure.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 4.379310 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Trad Climbing from Utah on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    This is a great pair of shoes for a long day route. Extremely comfortable for some one with a fairly narrow foot. After some time climbing in them and a little sweat they do stretch a bit. Can stay in them for long periods of time with not discomfort.
  • Reviewed by Rock Climbing Gym Dad from Virginia on Friday, January 10, 2014
    This was my son's first rock climbing shoes and I wanted to make sure that it would be comfortable as well as being functional. It scored on both points. No complaints from my son. Now, if they only had the same kind of deal for men's sizes.
  • Reviewed by KL from Missouri on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    They did run a little small but after climbing in them the past week, they have stretched out enough that they are going to work. They are a little narrow for my feet. I do well with slab climbing in these- good edges to stand on the small chips. I'm a fairly new climber and these were recommended to me from some people at my climbing gym. So far- they seem great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by climber from Utah on Friday, February 1, 2013
    buy them a little big and use them on long climbs. stiff shoe. they are an all around shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beej from Reno, NV on Monday, December 3, 2012
    These shoes work great for me as an all around climbing shoe. It's not real aggressive, but aggressive enough for moderate bouldering. What I really like about this shoe is how comfortable it is. I could see myself getting a little more aggressive shoe in the future, but not the shoes fault. I would definately recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red lightening from Grand junction , co on Monday, November 5, 2012
    I have only used once. They worked well for trad. They seemed to grip well for the face climbs that I did.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Long Climbs, Outdoor, Sprint Climbs
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by erin c from missoula mt on Friday, October 19, 2012
    Needed a whole size larger.
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Great price, Great starter shoe, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WillDerDude from Bothell, WA on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I climb mostly trad and some sport up to hard 5.10's, and I purchased this shoe to be my comfy multi-pitch trad shoe. It performs well for crack and face climbing, and edges decently. Fit seems true to size (I ordered mine 1/3 size below street shoe size to allow for some stretch). It's a great all-around shoe for multi-pitching.
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by climb on chick from florida on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    i purchased these specifically to have a pair of comfortable shoes for outside. they are a lot straighter and thicker than my intermediate shoes so i believe they will be way more comfortable on a long climb. they start out very stiff but once you get some sweat in them, they form more to your foot. i got them in my street shoe size and they fit well, the only thing ive noticed after a couple weeks of climbing is that the heel feels funny. it just seems like once they stretch, it becomes looser around the heel so i have to tighten them. overall i'm very happy with them and look forward to testing them outside very soon.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tyguy from Utah on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    Got with 30% off so they cost about $50. Couldn't have asked for a better deal. Great shoes, good grip, comfortable, stylish, and well built. I got them about 2 weeks ago and absolutely love them so far. Don't hesitate buying these shoes if it comes in your size.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3