Scarpa Techno Climbing Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Engineered for hardcore trad climbing, Scarpa's Techno climbing shoes feature a Vibram® XS Grip outsole for incredible stick and a Heel Lock System for fantastic fit and reduced Achilles pressure.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ClimbingOhio from Ohio on Friday, June 20, 2014
    Love these shoes, they made a huge difference for climbing!
  • Reviewed by Amy from NM on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I bought these to replace my old Mythos for crack climbing, but I find there's a very painful spot on the top of the foot when climbing crack with these. The perfect hand sized cracks that should be easy-peasy hand and foot jamming are unnaturally painful when wearing these shoes because of where that one spot rubs the foot. Outside of cracks, these are fine all-day multipitch climbing shoes (when sized for such) but that danged painful spot keeps me from using these for what I intended.
  • Reviewed by Elelda88 from Colorado on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    I am a size 7 and own these in a size 39, which is quite large by climbing shoe standards. They stretch about a half size and should fit a bit tight but fairly comfortably when you buy them. I have owned these for 5 years and gotten them resoled once. I LOVE them and am so sad that Scarpa has discontinued their production. They fit my low volume feet very well and have performed well on slab, vertical face climbs, cracks, slight overhangs, and bouldering. They aren't as good as some of the more aggressive shoes for steep routes. They have a stiffer last than the La Sportiva Mythos but are a very comfortable shoe for all-day multi-pitch climbs. If you have small feet and want a good all-around, comfortable shoe, you should snatch these up while you still can!
  • Reviewed by Mike from Georgia on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    I've been climbing my best in Technos for the past year. I got these for my girlfriend who absolutely loves them. Their comfort allows her to climb longer and harder.
  • Reviewed by Ponygirl from Jordan on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    Although many people told me not to order climbing shoes online I went ahead and took the risk. I ordered a 37.5 which matches my street shoe size of 6.5 according to the Scarpa website. When I put on the shoe for the first time I was in SO much pain and could barely take a step let alone climb. I'm now trying to stretch the shoes using a variety of techniques I found online and it's starting to fit better. I think eventually I'll be able to use them for climbing but if I could choose the size again I would have ordered at least a half size, if not full size up.
  • Reviewed by KBShar from Montana on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    The shoes I ordered were a women's 7 to replace the size 6 I had in another brand that were too small. These shoes fit way smaller than the 6's I was trying to replace. The heel lock system is made by a very rough sewn edge and the reduced Achilles pressure is just simply not true. Even if the shoes were the right size, I still would have to wrap my heel to prevent blisters and severe breakdown of the Achilles. The tongue of the shoe was also poorly sewn which only created more discomfort. The only reason I gave 2 stars was because the grip was good and the toe was what I was after. I plan on returning them if it's not too late. Really put a damper on my vacation in Moab
  • Reviewed by Beadit from Va on Monday, March 25, 2013
    Unfortunately we have to return these, and ther is not a larger size available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kel from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    They run narrower than other scarpas I've tried on. I bought them a half size too small but would recommend getting them closer to your actual size. They did fit a bit better after a few climbs. They have worked great so far though!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bantry from Michigan on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I ordered these for my wife. I know that climbing shoes are supposed to run small and that they stretch, but we ordered what should have been the proper size for an 8 in euro (39) and they were way to small. We ended up returning them and order her the men's version bc they were out of the larger sizes for women.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn from SF on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    It totally rips up my achilles, but I think this is what's supposed to happen from what i read on other sites about climbing shoes. i can't wait for these to not hurt anymore.
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.