Scarpa Thunder Climbing Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Scarpa Thunder climbing shoes will help you conquer those tough routes thanks to the sticking power of a Vibram® XSgrip outsole.

  • Ideal first climbing shoe
  • Perforated suede upper for breathability
  • Moisture-wicking Taibrelle® lining
  • Vibram® XSgrip high-friction rubber outsole
  • Dual pull-on loops
  • Weight: 1 lb. 2 oz. pr.
  • By Scarpa of Italy
  • Made in Italy
  • Climbing and other related activities are inherently dangerous; anyone purchasing or using equipment for this purpose is personally responsible for getting proper instruction on its correct and safe use
  • Visit our Climbing Gear Guide

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by carcar from San Francisco, CA on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    I'm just getting back into climbing and I really like these shoe. I've done my first multi-pitch climb in these shoes at Tuolumne Meadows and they held up great and were really comfortable throughout the climb. I do decent amount of gym climbing as well and I trust them with everything. Overall a great starter shoe, not sure about high level climbers
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by They call me TIM from Maryland on Saturday, June 30, 2012
    So far rather comfy for climbing shoes. No real hotspots on my feet. Pretty decent when climbing, great for beginners.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sy123am from new york on Sunday, April 08, 2012
    great looking, comfortable, lot of laces but worth the time for fit and support.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP from Colo on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    just another pair of shoes to get you to the top
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Well made good soles
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JSarge from MA on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    Well made shoe, but size runs small. Ordered my "normal" size for a lined shoe and couldn't even get foot all the way in. But with proper size would be nice shoe for long climbs.
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr.Shelf Road from Pueblo West Co. on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    Just got back from Las Vegas (Red Rocks) on a climbing trip.These shoes performed flawlessly.Did nothing but long routes the whole time.The shoes were comfy and stuck to the rock like glue.I sized them 1/2 size smaller than my tennis shoe size.Great price.
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtn Mama from Asheville NC on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    I got these for my son who climbs in a gym, and some outdoor top roping. He says the shoes are OK, but doesn't trust their stick. He likes the evolve shoes he rented at the gym better. These soles won't stick to each other and hang like the ones he rented. Overall a good shoe for the price. Comfortable and well made.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Nick from Jackson, WY on Sunday, July 24, 2011
    These shoes are great and I wish I could keep them, but unfortunately the right shoe was a bit smaller than the left... just enough to warrant returning them. It's unfortunate because aside from the sizing issue these are perfect. I guess it's something you just have to expect when buying seconds.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Rugged, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkilledClimber from Seattle, WA on Thursday, May 12, 2011
    I go to a climbing gym three times a week and these shoes perform very well. They fit your feet tightly, but I have more trouble taking them off for some reason. They are solid and the laces stay laced.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor
    • Cons: Harder to take off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Excellent price, Forms well to your foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ELPTWR from El Paso, TX on Friday, March 25, 2011
    Well made shoe.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.