Scarpa Veloce Climbing Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Scarpa Veloce climbing shoes are excellent entry level shoes for beginning through intermediate climbers seeking a less-restrictive fit.

Average Rating based on 56 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bridget from Bloomington, IN on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    I like them a lot, but I can only wear them for small periods. I bought a pair of Scarpa Thunders and prefer the Thunders. The grip is great for small footholds. They are a little tight for wide feet and have taken awhile to break in.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Sprint Climbs
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kclimber from Vail, CO on Sunday, June 03, 2012
    Very aggresive edging shoe, not for your average joe. Ended up going with another pair of scarpas, same size, but laceups.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Edging, Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Aggressive, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dodds from Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    I use this mainly for indoor climbing. Ordered a 1/2 size small based on other reviews I read. Fit is snug initially but breaks in nicely.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from MT on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    my second pair of climbing shoes. these were stiffer than my first pair (madrock banshee)and I would say the sizing runs a bit smaller, though that could be because they need more break-in time. I was leery of the Velcro at first but I think it will be nice to be able to take them on and off quickly and it shows no sign of wearing out any time soon. the heel doesn't fit quite right; a bit big and a little loose. All though in all I am very pleased
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Outdoor, Sport Climbs
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GORI from JAPAN on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
    I bought this shoes twice.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seven from CA on Thursday, February 02, 2012
    For a better performance, I would buy a size smaller, as they are very comfy and not aggressive at all, no lining either (will stretch). I wear street 35, so 35 is comfy (I wanted it this way), but the heel is kinda empty. Still a good rubber to smear, and definitely awesome to use on steep boulder problems and long easier trad climbs. Good shoe to give toes a break from the aggressive pointy shoes, way healthier.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Long Climbs
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dena from Bloomington, IN on Sunday, October 09, 2011
    Nice shoes. They are taking a little while to break in, but we are happy with them.
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oggieinc from fallbrook, ca on Monday, August 29, 2011
    Great everything shoe. Good fit and precise placements
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Long Climbs, Outdoor, Sprint Climbs
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Climber
    • Pros: Precise, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by MSrockwall from Mississippi State on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
    I work at a rockwall and try to take frequent outdoor climbing trips. The shoe is good, but the back of the shoe comes up high on my achilles tendon (the back of my ankle) and causes a bit of pain. I generally wear a 7.5 in regular shoes and got a 6 in these. They're a bit tight, but that figures since they're a size and a half smaller than my normal shoe size, which tells my that if I had gotten a 7.5 they would feel pretty comfortable. I have to take them off after just about every climb, but I don't feel the pain during the climb. They haven't turned my feet blue yet either :) They grip smaller features decently and I feel like I can almost stand on anything which is nice. I ordered my shoes from sierra and when I received them the heel loop had defect written on the inside :( but I've yet to find anything wrong with them and I really needed some shoes so it's just not worth it to me to send them back for something that I can't even notice anything wrong with them. I would recommend these shoes to someone getting started or to someone who climbs frequently at the gym. Unfortunately, I haven't gotten to take them outdoors yet (I've only had them about 10 days), but I figure that I won't be recommending them to any avid climbers, unless I scuff them up really good outdoors and they start sticking a little better. Other than that they appear to be well built and durable. Also, they're great for heel-hooks!
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor
    • Cons: Back is high on achilles
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by andrea from san diego on Tuesday, August 02, 2011
    these are definitely true to size. i wear a size down in mythos (la sportivas), but i ordered these in my actual street size. at first, they were really tight in the toe; but they wore in great in ~2 weeks. the arch support is awesome and keeps my heel from slipping out of the shoe. have found these to be awesome for climbing up hand cracks and sticking small toeholds in the gym. good rubber quality, too.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.