Scarpa of Italy was literally "born in a barn" back in 1951. Founder Luigi Parisotto began his footwear career in a small outbuilding, crafting hand-made shoes for the local residents with a near-fanatical attention to detail. After acquiring a flawless reputation with the locals, Luigi switched from farmer boots to mountaineering boots… and Scarpa of Italy was off and running, not to mention hiking and skiing and climbing. Scarpa of Italy has a reputation today that is second to none. With the latest shoe and boot technology applied to a wide ... Learn more about Scarpa range of outdoor disciplines, Scarpa of Italy manufactures superior footwear for adventurers who recognize and appreciate it. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 175 »
  • 1-10 of 1747 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shawn Hiker from Oregon on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    At first I was really impressed with these light weight boots. I'm looking for light weight boots that also offer support for hiking in the tropics. The foot bed is very comfortable and the fit was good. I thought they were going to work and even threw out the box. However, it's a good thing I'd only worn them around the house because after a number of hours, the top part had a harsh crease that dug into the top of my foot with every step. I'd read about that as a problem on other boots, but had never experienced it. I hope it was just an exception on this boot and not a flaw in the design.

    The soles are a bit softer than I like, but were within the acceptable range. They are an attractive boot.

    I was quite disappointed and thank goodness Sierra is willing to take them back without the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Presidente from Lake Tahoe on Saturday, August 22, 2015
    Probably the best engineered boot on the market.
    My son bought these for all mountain skiing. Which makes sense given all the adjustments.
    But he also wanted to use them for racing gates on his high school ski team. I had my doubts.
    Got advice from my favorite on piste/off piste guru. He felt they would do fine.
    We will see this winter. El Nino willing.
  • Reviewed by e.smith from Washington on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    About 10 days before my hike to Camp Muir (Mt. Rainier), I realized I should probably have hiking boots (nothing like last minute prep, right?). So I bought these boots based on the reviews that stated no break-in period. Best decision I've ever made. I tested them out on a steep 6 mile hike the weekend prior to my Rainier trip just to make sure they weren't going to cause me pain. I had no idea hiking boots could be so comfortable! But then again, this is my first pair in 20 years.

    I am consistently a size 9, but wear a 9.5 in running shoes for toe-box room and comfort during activity. I chose to purchase a 41 for the same reasons, and also to accommodate a heavier trail sock. They fit the bill, but I think I could have done a 40.5 with no discomfort. I tripped a little more than I normally do.

    They kept out all dust and debris on my first hike that was essentially walking up a silty, pebbly trail. They also kept my feet 100% dry through the slushy snowfields of Rainier- even on the way down when we glissaded (and got wet everywhere else).

    I could not be happier with this purchase- especially for the price! Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by countrywi from Wisconsin on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    Nice lightweight boot for summer alpine climbing. I climb Mt Rainier every year and these will be perfect for the Kautz route. They really feel nice and much better than my plastic boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janka from New York on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    comfy ski boots for excellent price,thank you S.T.P.for great webs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MooseDog from California on Sunday, August 9, 2015
    First pair was so good bought a back up pair

    walk dogs for a living - great support, fit and comfort
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Higganzo from California on Friday, August 7, 2015
    Comfortable out of the box, and did well on moderate high Sierra trails. I got them Tuesday, walked in the city for a few days, then off to day hiking in the mountains. They were fine for that purpose. Caveat: materials used in the boot's construction are a bit too lightweight for more difficult terrain or when carrying more than 10 to 15 pounds -- they tend to flex when more stability is needed. The soles are thin enough that I could occasionally feel the rocks poking me. I will use these for closer-to-home hikes in the future and get some heavier leather boots for backpacking.
  • Reviewed by Connecticut Panda from Connecticut on Friday, July 24, 2015
    I have been wearing Scarpa boots for 20 years and I do not know what happened-I wear a size 12 but size 11 Scarpas always fit and I ordered these in 11 2/3 and they were super narrow and tight.

    Still top notch quality and if you have narrow feet go for it otherwise go with Asolo.

    Sad wanted to keep but these are going back.

    By the way put them next to my 15 year old Scapas and the treads are the same-the soles never wear out!

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KennyG from Utah on Monday, July 20, 2015
    This is not a backpacking boot. your feet will pay for your bad choice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JG from Michigan from Michigan on Saturday, July 18, 2015
    The soles seemed a little stiff at first, but after taking a couple walks--one on sidewalk and the other in the woods--they were quite comfortable and not too hot.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 175 »
  • 1-10 of 1747 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;