Scent-Lok® Carbon Alloy Hot Shot Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Scent-Lok®'s Carbon Alloy Hot Shot jacket features toasty 150g synthetic puff insulation, a tree-stand safety harness access opening and activated carbon scent-absorbing technology to keep you warm, safe and concealed from prey.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WI bowhunter from Northern Wisconsin on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    If I really needed this coat for bowhunting, I would be disappointed. It is warm and comfortable, but it runs small and is far from quiet. The material is not the same as other scent-lok that we have here. I will use the coat for everyday wear rather than hunting. It would work on a very windy day, hunting deaf deer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crazy dave from nevada on Friday, November 7, 2014
    Carbon alloy is the best scent control producut made
    but the nylon shell is too noisy for hunting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crazy dave from nevada on Friday, November 7, 2014
    Carbon alloy is the best scent control producut made
    but the nylon shell is too noisy for hunting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracey from St Louis, MO on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    This jacket meets the hype. Comfortable, warm and roomy. I love the pattern and the price was just what I needed.
  • Reviewed by Leave No Trace from Missouri on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    This is a great jacket at a great price.

    It is not a fleece/fabric material, but rather a slick outer shell with insulation. It is still decently quiet in the field but I would be careful going through thick brush because I can see it ripping or snagging easily. After practicing with it (bow) I am still happy that it will be quiet enough to not spook game.

    Runs small, you need to order a size up if you are going to layer under it. Sierra returned/exchanged very easily.

    Final thought, 3 of my buddies ordered one after they saw mine and found out what I paid. That speaks for the price of the coat, but we are worried about how long it will last when going through bush. For the price, we don't care. Bought it to use it, but will have to be just a little more cautious on my treks in the woods.

    Great for hunting in the snow or tree stand. Harness access is great addition. I always wear a tree harness in the stand.

    This is a warm jacket best use for colder days. Hunted with it in the 20's and stayed warm.

    Overall, I would buy again. Thanks.

  • Reviewed by db230 from VA on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Very warm and comfortable jacket - matches the overalls I bought on closeout last year.
  • Reviewed by Brad from Oklahoma from okc on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    I almost bought this jacket from a different retailer for twice the price but decided to look on Sierra first and I'm glad I did. I saved $70 and the shipping was very fast. I will always check Sierra first from now on!!!! The jacket is very well made and very quiet and soft.
  • Reviewed by Mike from PA on Friday, December 27, 2013
    I was really looking forward to this ScentLok Jacket and bibs in Vertigo Grey. It was shipped on time and when I tried it on it was a little snug. Needless to say, I had to return them which was a cinch with the return procedure from Sierra Trading post.
  • Reviewed by coyote master from mn on Friday, December 20, 2013
    During the late season the right camo and a scent control system are very important.This jacket combines warmth with stealth, and with proper layering will help me remain comfortable on the stand.
  • Reviewed by snowcamo from idaho on Monday, December 16, 2013
    Great jacket, performed well, slightly small fit
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #