Scent-Lok® Thundertek Cyclone Parka - Convertible (For Men)

Closeouts. Made to keep hunters warm and protected in cold, windy and wet conditions, the Scent-Lok® Thundertek Cyclone convertible parka features a removable, insulated liner, waterproof breathable shell and Activated Carbon scent-absorbing technology.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kf.khg from Colorado on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Very versatile, warm , windproof. Great parka all weather even super cold early mornings in the Colorado high country. easy to add layers beneath.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bow Hunter from Monett, MO on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Excellent value
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Casual Wear, Cold Climate
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mick from Australia on Monday, June 11, 2012
    I was reserved about buying this online but I must say it is fantastic. It arrived & so it was time to test it out, I had just the right conditions on the weekend as it was 10 degrees celcius & constant steady rain so I went into the forest & walked around for 4kms with the hood on. I stayed completely dry & warm in fact a little too warm. If I had one complaint it would be that the removable liner is synthetic so when moving fast in rainy conditions you sweat & the material doesn't soak it in at all which I found a bit uncomfortable. This being the case trying to take if off when I got back to the car was nearly impossible as it stuck to my arms which was really annoying. Next time I will wear a long sleeve shirt underneath & this will solve the problem. I read a lot of reviews before ordering & the consistent theme was that it felt one size too small, I am 6'2" & 85kgs which makes me a medium build & it fits perfectly. I would definitely recommend this product it is a very good quality item both in it's construction & it's design.
    • Best Uses: Cold Climate
    • Cons: Liner is Synthetic
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Not Bulky, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by below zero bowhunter from Evansville, MN on Friday, May 25, 2012
    looked at all the reviews I could find and took their advice- order one size larger than you would wear and it will fit perfect for bowhunting.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bowhuntingsnug sleeves, Cold Climate
    • Cons: Order one size larger
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MS from PA on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    Good product for late archery season.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RP from St. Louis on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    Bought this product for the cold winter hunting seasons in Missouri. So far at 30 degree weather it is amazingly warm and more than enough for the cold seasons. (only wearing under armour base 3's, and a moisture wicking layer) very breathable and scent control is a major plus for this product, add in the great price from sierra ([$] for jacket and pants) This is an awesome set of clothing.
    • Best Uses: Hunting
    • Cons: None yet
    • Pros: Good Fit, Quiet, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mar from Howard City, MI 49329 on Monday, December 19, 2011
    once I got the correct jacket I was very happy with the product. I got it for my son who is in the army and going off to war soon. So I really wanted it for him before he let. Thanks for getting it to me in time.
    • Atmosphere: Local hangout
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Marine from Beaverton, Oregon on Thursday, December 8, 2011
    I was delighted to receive this jacket until I tried it on and realized that the sleeves were so incredibly narrow (from elbows to wrists) that I could not bend my arms. Must have been some major error in the pattern design at factory. I am 6 ft tall and 188 lbs - a large is almost always great for me. This was a terrible surprise and was promptly returned (Ouch!$$$).
    • Best Uses: Cold wet outdoor use, Designed for hunting, Modern strong fabric
    • Cons: Major flaw in sleeves, Not wearable as sent
    • Pros: Excellent camo design, Excellent construction, Great high-tech fabric, Large pockets
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from WA on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    Nice coat. Good camo. Warm and breathable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Palo Pinto from Texas on Monday, November 21, 2011
    Overall a decent hunting coat
    • Best Uses: Late season bow hunting
    • Cons: Liner not scent lok lined
    • Pros: Good value for scent lok
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.