Customer Reviews Of:
Schoffel Outdoor Roll-Up Pants - Short, UPF 50+, Water Repellent (For Women)

Closeouts. Schoffel's Outdoor pants are highly functional, crafted of durable nylon ripstop with a water-repellent finish. Perfect for trekking, they include roll-up legs and plenty of pocket space.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 2.916666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Connie from Cincinnati on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    STP, please fix the sizing conversion chart for this product!! I expected the equivalent of a size 14 (European size 48 or 50) and was sent a size 40 which is, at best, at size 10. The Schoffel pant is a beautifully made product, probably 'best in class' but this one's headin' back to STP and I'm not intending to pay for return shipping this time
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wannabe camper from SoCal on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    Awesome quality! Just lucked out with the size. I used the previous reviews to evaluate the size, and it was just right for me. Cut more for someone who is not too full in the hips and thighs.
  • Reviewed by Kathy from Morgantown, WV on Monday, August 24, 2015
    I took a chance with these pants, even with many negative reviews, simply because of the great price. I ordered the size 22 and was very happy. I am 5'6" tall and about 165 lb with a 35" waist. I tend to be bottom heavy, which doesn't always make it easy finding pants that fit correctly. The elastic on the left and right back sides of the waistband help with a good fit. The pants are very well made with deep enough front pockets, a front side zip pocket, and back and side velcro pockets. The length for me was perfect. I used these walking and hiking in Glacier National Park this summer and they performed and washed up nicely. I highly recommend for someone with a similar body shape.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jfried from Tennessee on Friday, July 31, 2015
    Ordered one size up based on reviews and could not zip these pants.

    Quality of pants looked good, so was disappointed. They will be returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hefty hiker from Kentucky on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    I wish these pants were closer to listed size-- I usually wear a 16, but even the one listed as 18 was way too small-- sad : (
  • Reviewed by mat from Atlanta, Ga on Monday, June 22, 2015
    Another inch in length would be nice, but I love these pants anyway. I usually wear a 16, I got the 21 based on reviews stating they were tight in the waist and these fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by bevvie from Texas on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    Beautiful looking pants that were wonderful to feel. The sizing is totally off. "22" is supposed to be a size 18. It felt more like a size 14. Too bad, because I really wanted to keep these pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from Lake Tahoe, CA on Monday, March 9, 2015
    The material seemed nice. Unfortunately the largest size was still too small.
  • Reviewed by JJ from California on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    I usually wear a US size 10 or 12 but based on the reviews saying the
    waist was too small, tried size 20 (US size 16) The waist is a little
    big for me but otherwise the pants fit pretty well.

    I also tried item #6567J in their size 46 (US size 12) and the waist
    is at least 4 inches too big. So for those customers with a larger
    waist, try 6567J. (Note: 6567J has regular length inseam vs this
    item's short inseam.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Szq from Wisconsin on Monday, October 20, 2014
    These are beautiful pants that fit through the legs/thighs but were ridiculously small through the butt and waist. They were not proportionate at all. I will be returning them.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2