Scott Nichol by Pantherella Cable Weave Socks - Wool-Cashmere Blend (For Men)

Closeouts. A blend of rich fibers with warm wool and soft cashmere make these cable weave socks from Scott Nichol by Pantherella a good dose of daily in-boot bliss.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    These socks along with the other striped Pantherella offerings in size R, are really 8-12 US, not just 7-11 UK.
    Great socks for fall. Ordered another several pairs--for my 12 E foot!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ME from TN on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    it's hard to find warm, dressy-casual socks but these fit the bill.
  • Reviewed by Spudnut from Salt Lake City on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Wow are these things soft!!! I've ordered a ton of socks from STP and I have to say these socks live up to their description. The cashmere-wool blend is perfect for comfort and warmth. Get 'em before their gone! I'm ordering more.
  • Reviewed by shermy from Cape Cod on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    extremely comfortable quality sucks combination of kashmir and wool make them warm and soft, extreemly comfortable.
    I love these socks so much I actually ordered a second pair after I got the first pair!
  • Reviewed by Will from Chicago on Monday, February 10, 2014
    The second time I wore these socks, they already would not stay up which makes them worthless to me. They hadn't even been washed, so washer/dryer conditions weren't a factor.
  • Reviewed by ktmking from Edmond on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    These socks come way too big and have almost no elastic. The only thing I could see using them for is wearing over a medium weight hiking sock. The material doesn't feel good and there's no way they would stay up on my legs. These are not wool socks, and definitely not cashmere. Read the fine print on the fiber blend (Fabric: 32% nylon, 22% cotton, 20% viscose, 18% wool, 5% cashmere, 3% Lycra®)

    Don't understand the good reviews. There are many other quality socks on Sierra for cheap, don't buy these. Will donate mine to goodwill so that another person can throw them away.
  • Reviewed by Zippy from NoCal on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Love the feel of these socks. They put a smile on my face every time I put them on!
  • Reviewed by Andrew from Indiana on Monday, January 20, 2014
    These are great! I enjoyed my first pair so much that I bought another.
  • Reviewed by shermy from Cape Cod, MA on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I actually purchased these socks to get me over the free shipping order amount. I wish that I had ordered more of them! They are extremely well made, true to size and the most comfortable socks I own!
  • Reviewed by lrdjff from Illinois on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    One of the best things about STP is that it has been forthright in describing products. Fiber content and country of origin have always been explicit, making the experience of shopping on line for off-price goods much less anxiety-inducing. It remains to be seen whether the acquiring company, TJX, will adhere to the family-owned STP's high standards. We all know how brands that built their reputations by being associated with one country have farmed out their production all over the world, especially for the purpose of selling cheaper goods to discounters. For instance, Barbour still makes some of its most famous garments in England, but has expanded its line to encompass all kinds of non-core products that are made in low-wage countries. It was comforting when, for instance, a Barbour product showed up on STP to know whether it was made by experienced hands in England or hired hands in Asia or eastern Europe.

    There's no problem of outsourced manufacturing with the Scott Nichol brand. But the fiber content, as has been mentioned in other posts, is a long way from being predominantly wool and cashmere. The sly wording "A blend of rich fibers WITH warm wool and soft cashmere" is particularly deceptive when you consider that the "rich fibers" are nylon, rayon, and cotton.

    Still, the socks are well-made and perform well as casual socks. I wash mine with the rest of my socks in the washing machine on the gentle cycle, with cold water and Woolite. I hang them dry. They are probably not what you want if you plan to hike a snowy mountain. They are a fashion item, though not quite as luxurious as the description would lead you to believe.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.