Customer Reviews Of:
Scully Three-Button Leather Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. In gorgeous color dyes that break free from the predictable neutrals in your wardrobe, this Scully lambskin jacket is meticulously constructed from grade A leather, and styled with princess seams, zip flap pockets and covered leather buttons.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Fastwoman from North Georgia on Monday, October 28, 2013
    I can't believe how beautiful and luxurious this lambskin jacket looks and feels, plus the fit is just perfect. I usually wear a women's size 12, 5'6", 150 lbs, and I can comfortably wear a light weight sweater under the jacket. The length hits me at the hip joint so it's neither long nor short. I most of all love the color--a darkish, slightly mottled olive green. I haven't actually worn the jacket yet but the weight will be good for cool fall days, mild winter days and spring. I probably can wear it three seasons in North Georgia. It's a great jacket and I'm so glad I bought it.
  • Reviewed by RiRi from Boston on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    This jacket is really beautiful. I got the purple and wish I had ordered the green as well. It isn't a heavy jacket but it will be good for fall.
  • Reviewed by Ridgemom from Ridgefield Wa on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    Beautiful leather, color and construction on this jacket. Nice cut too. Large too snug on me. Had to return.
  • Reviewed by Mooshy19 from Falls Church, VA on Friday, May 17, 2013
    The leather is extremely soft and high quality, and the jacket is well-made. I like the olive matte color. I am usually a size 12, and got the medium that said 10-12, but it was extremely tight in the arms and wouldn't come close to closing. I am even wondering if the large will be too small, and am contemplating exchanging it or just simply returning it..
  • Reviewed by slim from eagle point, or on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I fell in love with this jacket. It really runs true to size. I'm tall 5'11", and it is a little bit short in length, but not too much! Lovely color purple, lovely soft supple, beautiful leather!!! The sleeves are long enough for my long arms.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fashionable librarian from GA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    This is a mixed review. I first ordered a medium based on reviews that it ran true to size. I wear a 10 and the medium wouldn't meet in the front. It was a gorgeous jacket, though. I immediately did an express return/exchange for a large. The large fits, but there's something wrong with the placement of the top button hole. The leather pulls & won't lay flat. I don't remember anything about the jacket being 2nds, but there's definitely something irregular about this one. I guess that's the nature of online purchases, you don't know what you're getting until it's in front of you. I'm really disappointed, but I don't want to continue exchanging in hopes that the next one is right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgia Jude from North Georgia Mountains on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    Perfect fit, I wear a medium ordered a medium and it is perfect. Love the zippered pocket with the flap pocket behind it. The purple is fabulous.
    It is less boxy than the photo makes it look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kerri from New Zealand on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Gorgeous jacket bought in green & despite getting stung for import tax (to NZ) I am still happy with this jacket that was part a multi item purchase. Good quality smart casual jacket that could be worn for work or smart casual.
  • Reviewed by jackets in seattle from seattle wa on Friday, October 19, 2012
    beautiful, well made, soft, flexible, scully quality
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: