Sea to Summit Solution Road Trip Neoprene Cockpit Cover

Closeouts. Slip Sea to Summit's Solution Road Trip neoprene cockpit cover over your kayak cockpit before you travel to your next great adventure; it makes the kayak more aerodynamic while keeping bugs and moisture out of it.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Noob the kayaker from Minneapolis on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    I bought this for my riot edge 13 and it fit like a champ.
  • Reviewed by winatu from spoffard lake on Monday, September 02, 2013
    works great!
    tights seal
  • Reviewed by One with water from Wisconsin on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    Ordered two....one was way too large and was returned...the other fit like a glove and hope to get another in exchange for the one I returned.
  • Reviewed by Edward7668 from Maryland on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    Quality construction. VERY tight-fitting. Difficult for one person to put on. It has relaxed a bit after 10 days but still very tight.
  • Reviewed by Gamana from GA on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    This is a great product, but it wouldn't fit our extra large cockpit in our 10.4' boats. Great material. Would have been very secure as it has nicely bound edges to grip the cockpit edges. Overall, it seemed small, but durable and made well.
  • Reviewed by Unknown from New Hampshire on Saturday, August 03, 2013
    Nicely made but runs smaller than the listed dimensions. Had to return it because there was no way it would fit my Perception kayak.
  • Reviewed by K4Y4K1N from Virginia on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    I have a future beach fusion 124, wasn't sure if it would fit because the dimensions weren't quite right but with a bit of stretching it fit perfect. Glad I finally found a a cover that would fit my kayak, at a great price!
  • Reviewed by JE from Maryland on Friday, July 26, 2013
    I had to return this cover. I bought an extra large based on cockpit dimension and it just was not able to fit it on a PotomacSport Vortex80 DLX. I believe there were two design elements that made it not fit. The first was the the elastic band appeared to be on the wrong side of the cover. I had read previous reviews that mentioned this problem, but the solution was to just flip the cover over. I tried this and it still did not work. The second reason it did not work was that the elastic cord was too thick for the cockpit lip and the cord was also wrapped in front and back with neoprene (probable for wear protection) that made it require an even more robust cockpit lip. Bottom line, because of this wrap and the thickness of the cord it would not fit on the cockpit cover lip on the kayak. If it had fit the lip, I think it would have stretched out to fit the cockpit space. I had not read about the cord fitting the lip as a critical measurement to fit a cockpit cover before, so I was very disappointed with this product.
  • Reviewed by Michigan Jimmy from West Michigan on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    I ordered four of these covers using the sizing chart and measuring each of my kayaks and buying as close to appropriate size as possible. All worked just fine though during the initial mounting, I needed an additional set of hands to get them on. Once they sat a week they stretched a bit and are easier to get on alone. I drove 70 mph with covers on and had no problem with them releasing though I do use a cable-tie through the front strap hooked to my deck rigging just in case. My only complaint is that they are NOT as waterproof as advertised. The kayaks sat on my van roof in the rain for a couple hours and allowed some rain to leak into the cockpits. They do keep the interiors clean and MOSTLY dry though and I would buy them again.
  • Reviewed by CallaRose from Illinois on Saturday, July 06, 2013
    Fits my Perception "Carolina" 14-ft. perfectly, better than the original cover.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.