Seattle Sports Bilge Pump

Closeouts. A must for any boater, Seattle Sports bilge pump has a T-grip top for easy pumping and is made of impact-resistant materials.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary Anne - Girl Gardener from California on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    This is an excellent little pump. I bought it to clean out a small fountain in my back yard and it well exceeded my expectations. It moves an amazing amount of water with a minimum of effort, and is small and light weight. You need to provide your own piece of hose to direct the expelled water, but that's no big deal. I'm glad I bought it and it makes me wish I had a bilge to pump as well!
  • Reviewed by Birddog from California on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Works very well for my drift boat and you can't beat the price!
  • Reviewed by Tom from Michigan on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Works great in the drift boat . Much better than the tide bottle cut into a scoop.
  • Reviewed by ZJones from Tennessee on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    Xcellent little bilge pump for my kayak - just what I needed!
  • Reviewed by Bullybobber from Charleston SC on Monday, April 08, 2013
    Have not had long enough to see if check valve holds up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridgerunner from Maryville, TN on Monday, November 05, 2012
    Much easier and faster than a bail bucket
    • Pros: Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mare from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    Tested it in a bucket. Pumps a good amount of water with each stroke. Will keep it in my kayak bulkhead- not planning on swamping but will be useful if we do flip. Has a foam float, which is nice.
    • Best Uses: Pump out swamped kayak
    • Cons: Made in China
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Missoula Dad from Missoula, MT on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    We have a mid-range family raft. Not a pool toy raft but not a fancy self-bailer either. We get water in the boat on the class 2 rapids nearby. This pump is perfect for such a use. I bought a two foot piece of tube at the hardware store. It attaches near the top and the water pumps out of it. You can adapt this to your needs with longer or shorter tube. I pumped the water out of our boat easily after each rapid. Easier than using a bowl or pack towel and a lot more fun. Very basic and pretty fool proof pump. The kids even enjoyed using it. It floats too.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tabasco from Tennessee on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    Just like you would get at a big box store at double the price!
    • Best Uses: Boating
    • Cons: None
    • Pros: Just what I expected
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brando from South Kakalaki on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    This pump works well for me. While one stroke is the primary pump out stroke, some water is expelled on both strokes. It floats, is light, and the price was right. It does not come with a hose to direct the water away. The force this pump produces is enough to clear most of the exiting water over the side of the boat, but a 2' piece of hose makes the task much more efficient.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: No hose
    • Pros: Value
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.