Seattle Sports H2O Gear Waterproof Backpack - Medium

Closeouts. Pack your gear in the Seattle Sports H2O waterproof backpack and keep your adventure essentials dry and protected.

Average Rating based on 87 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 87 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RenZ from Portland, OR on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    I am gearing up for day kayaking and possible some 1-2 overnight type trips. I got this bag to act as my camping pack in the kayak. The fabric and welding is great, but the size of the bag compared to the straps (small, no hip or chest strap), will not work for me. Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ramzi from oregon on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    no waste or chest strap. super skinny shoulder straps. you get what you paid for
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily Stein from Minnesota on Monday, September 15, 2014
    The pack is quite durable, my group used it as a food pack for camping in the BWCA. It was very windy while we were there and the bag held up well swaying from a tree branch. We had hoisted up by the loop on top with an estimated load of about 40-50 lbs. There are no signs of wear around the straps, however the bottom of the bag can be scratched up by rocks. Only downside is the lack of a chest strap and waist straps for carrying.

    Overall, I recommend this bag. I will probably be investigating some sort of strap system for easier portaging. For the price paid, the pack is excellent.
  • Reviewed by Dan from Minnesota on Sunday, September 7, 2014
    Took two of these for a weekend canoe trip with my son. Worked great . Only downside I wish they were about 1,000 ft3 larger. I have two and really need three to get all our gear in a bag. Here are the pluses
    1. Made in USA! Hard to find these days but this means its actually made well.
    2. Definitely waterproof.
    3. Tough and durable
    4. Simple and straight forward. No directions but I used the photo on ST website as guide.
    5. Fit nicely in my canoe when laid down perpendicular.
    6. Backpack straps are easy for carrying. Straps are padded but not a fancy suspension as found in Granite Gear but can still be use for portages.
    7. Can't beat the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boy Scout from Maryland on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Great waterproof backpack for Boy Scout canoe trip. Was able to pack a sleeping bag, sleeping pad ,clothes, etc. Easy to carry out of the canoe to a primitive campsite. Good price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fat Chance from Kanab, UT on Friday, July 18, 2014
    Took it through the Subway in Zion NP 3 days ago, did a great job! Roomy, but it needs to be semi-filled to ride comfortably and for the straps to snug down. Meaning, the more stuff you have in there the better it functions.... The straps were comfortable on my shoulders with 15lbs of gear inside. Lacks a waist belt, but I didn't really need it due to the light weight. Had a little moisture inside the top, but it may have been from external moisture present when I was opening it up. We used it as a flotation platform to cross the pools, for those who had not brought their own dry bags. No complaints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Maryland on Tuesday, July 8, 2014
    Looks just as I expected. Haven't used it yet, so can't say much more
  • Reviewed by Rex from Northern California on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    I used this on an extended adventure motorcycle trip from California through the Pacific Northwest, Canada, Yukon and Alaska. It was utterly simple, rugged, kept my gear dry (vital to avoid hypothermia on a cold and rainy motorcycle trip) and allowed me to get off the bike and go hiking in Denali and elsewhere. The simplicity of the roll top was worth the tradeoff in slightly reduced convenience--stuffing my arm down into the bag was better than a zipper leaking. I stuffed hard, sharp objects into it, dropped it, dragged it, strapped it down against a vibrating luggage rack for 10,000 miles, used it as a laundry bucket, and just generally abused the thing. It did eventually wear through, long after the Alaska trip, on another extended campout in Utah when I used it again to do laundry--the material developed some small rubs and cracks from abuse and UV exposure.
    Still, a tremendous value for what you get, compared to dedicated motorcycle luggage. I'm getting another.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wes the Kayaker from Michigan on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    The backpack was too big. The closure is confusing, and no directions on how to close the backpack were provided. We will try it as a dry bag when kayaking, but for now, we are disappointed.
  • Reviewed by John the Nature Photographer from North Carolina on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    I needed a dry bag to keep my photo gear dry and to help prevent condensation on the photo gear when going from the cold outside to the warmth of a building. I also wanted a backpack for ease of carrying.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 87 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.