Seattle Sports H2O Waterproof Gear Bag - Large

Closeouts. Great for paddling tours, camping trips and everything in between, the Seattle Sports roll-top waterproof gear bag protects your essentials from moisture and also works great for stowing wet, muddy gear during the trip home.

Average Rating based on 140 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 140 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by River Runner from Ohio on Friday, August 08, 2014
    Just spent 3 days on Allegheny River. We had to portage a couple times and the shoulder straps worked great. Held two tents, all cooking equipment, 4 sleeping pads, as well as other misc.
  • Reviewed by Kahunas from Cincinnati on Friday, June 20, 2014
    Seven of eight members of our recent Boundary Waters Canoe Area Wilderness trip just used this bag as our primary gear bag for an 8 day, 7 night trip and they worked perfectly. We were concerned about an inexpensive bag holding up during the portages, but this bag passed with flying colors.

    Some key points from our trip:
    - these bags are BIG. You would not want to fill them - ours were at most 60% full for the weeks backcountry trip, and that was plenty of room with sufficient headroom to roll the top down and create a good seal.
    - they seemed to be watertight... one canoe tipped over in the water, and one of the bags held out the water and one leaked slightly. The one that leaked was not sealed per the instructions, so we quickly taught the teenager the recommended sealing method. Fortunately, we did not test the bag this way again!
    - We did approximately 30 portages in and out of the canoes on the 8 days, and the straps and connections stayed strong. The attachment points of the straps were a concern after inspecting the bags upon purchase, but they held up fine for the week.

    I recommend this bag.
  • Reviewed by Novice paddler from Colorado on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    One of the buckles broke when I first used it so I had to sew a new buckle set on those stapes. Also, in order to keep the buckles from sliding down the straps and loosening during travel, I had to tie the straps near the buckles. Then when I wanted to lengthen the straps it was a big pain to do. The bag does not seem to be totally airtight when I fasten it down but just took my first flip and the gear stayed dry. So for the price it is not a bad deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BZA from South Carolina on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I was looking for a large drypack to tote my bulky items during canoe trips. I was able to fir 5 ground pads and 5 small sleeping bags in this thing. It's just what I needed. Overall, I don't expect the straps to hold up over heavy and hard use. Going out once or twice a year and not being rough with it I expect it to last for a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fugg from Dallas,TX on Friday, May 09, 2014
    very large bag. A tad bigger than I'd normally use on a weekend float trip but effective none the less.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bigbg from colorado on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    keeps it dry
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camper from NC on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    This thing is huge. STP pricing was great compared to everywhere else I looked. Heavy duty enough for me, but if you're real hard on gear it might not be.
  • Reviewed by Matt from Overland Park, KS on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    Great size for a fishing/camping trip. I was able to fit all of my gear and stash it in the canoe without any issues. Great price too!
  • Reviewed by Marlene from Florida on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    This bag is very Large!!! I don't mind & I do like , but for camping w/my kayak it's too much. Will use on my motorized boat for storage but was a bit overwhelming on my 12" kayak.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Guilford, CT on Monday, February 17, 2014
    These bags hold a lot and can still be carried even by me and my two boys, who are both small for their age.
    We used them for camping in New Hampshire this weekend (2/15 to 2/17 2014) in the white mountains, near Mount Washington, where it got below zero at night. They kept our gear dry, but were used to store gear outside the tents. They froze stiff under these conditions so were harder to pack the next day. Also, the straps kept coming out of the clips so they were a little difficult to close back up after we packed up again.

    But they not only kept everything dry, they kept a bottle of water that I had, frozen for the entire ride back to CT. So you could actually store some cold food in them if you are camping out in that cold!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 140 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.