Seattle Sports H2O Waterproof Gear Bag - Large

Closeouts. Great for paddling tours, camping trips and everything in between, the Seattle Sports roll-top waterproof gear bag protects your essentials from moisture and also works great for stowing wet, muddy gear during the trip home.

Average Rating based on 144 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 144 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crazy dave from Vegas on Friday, February 27, 2015
    Buy this for your hunting boots and clothes.great value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eagleheart from New York on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Super value for the money! Pack is exceptionally large to accommodate plenty of camp gear.I am a professional wilderness guide and have need to canoe transport much of the required gear dry. Backpacking gear in these packs will be minimal so the need for exceptionally heavy duty vinyl is not an issue for me.These packs seem sufficiently durable however.I ordered two packs and was impressed enough to order two additional packs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natasha from Miami on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Came just in time and I could see having this for years!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Salmon Slayer from Oregon on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Slightly thinner material then some of my other dry bags, but at a fraction of the price! Time will tell how well it holds up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by River Runner from Ohio on Friday, August 08, 2014
    Just spent 3 days on Allegheny River. We had to portage a couple times and the shoulder straps worked great. Held two tents, all cooking equipment, 4 sleeping pads, as well as other misc.
  • Reviewed by Kahunas from Cincinnati on Friday, June 20, 2014
    Seven of eight members of our recent Boundary Waters Canoe Area Wilderness trip just used this bag as our primary gear bag for an 8 day, 7 night trip and they worked perfectly. We were concerned about an inexpensive bag holding up during the portages, but this bag passed with flying colors.

    Some key points from our trip:
    - these bags are BIG. You would not want to fill them - ours were at most 60% full for the weeks backcountry trip, and that was plenty of room with sufficient headroom to roll the top down and create a good seal.
    - they seemed to be watertight... one canoe tipped over in the water, and one of the bags held out the water and one leaked slightly. The one that leaked was not sealed per the instructions, so we quickly taught the teenager the recommended sealing method. Fortunately, we did not test the bag this way again!
    - We did approximately 30 portages in and out of the canoes on the 8 days, and the straps and connections stayed strong. The attachment points of the straps were a concern after inspecting the bags upon purchase, but they held up fine for the week.

    I recommend this bag.
  • Reviewed by Backcountry player from Colorado on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    One of the buckles broke when I first used it so I had to sew a new buckle set on those stapes. Also, in order to keep the buckles from sliding down the straps and loosening during travel, I had to tie the straps near the buckles. Then when I wanted to lengthen the straps it was a big pain to do. The bag does not seem to be totally airtight when I fasten it down but just took my first flip and the gear stayed dry. So for the price it is not a bad deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BZA from South Carolina on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I was looking for a large drypack to tote my bulky items during canoe trips. I was able to fir 5 ground pads and 5 small sleeping bags in this thing. It's just what I needed. Overall, I don't expect the straps to hold up over heavy and hard use. Going out once or twice a year and not being rough with it I expect it to last for a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fugg from Dallas,TX on Friday, May 09, 2014
    very large bag. A tad bigger than I'd normally use on a weekend float trip but effective none the less.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bigbg from colorado on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    keeps it dry
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 144 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #