Seattle Sports Jumbo Camp Sink - 6-Gallon

Closeouts. Seattle Sports' Jumbo Camp Sink can hold six gallons of water in its tough, collapsible body, making it perfect for washing dishes, laundry and even yourself during backcountry or car camping trips.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Superior National Forest Fan from Minnesota on Monday, July 27, 2015
    Super useful for storing and then cleaning camp kitchen stuff. It's now are "go bag" for the cooking/eating stuff. Then, when camping, you fill it with water, toss in some environmentally friendly soap, go off into the woods and clean up, then rinse!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hondo from Nevada on Sunday, July 12, 2015
    Handy thing! Good space saver as it collapses. Use as a camp sink and it is wonderful because it is pretty large and wide and holds a good amount of water and dishes. I wipe off excess food from dishes and fill this sink with hot boiled water, add soap and swish around and my dishes are pretty much done. Now I need to buy a second one for hot rinse water. Made of a thick rubberized, plastic type material, same as river running drybags. Don't stick your knives in it though! Can be used as a good sturdy tote too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from Minnesota on Monday, June 22, 2015
    This sink made our 9 day canoe trip so much easier! Great for washing dishes, quick wash-ups, whatever! So much more convenient to have the sink ready at the campsite than trekking to the lake to wash every little thing. Also environmentally friendly as it allows washing away from fresh water and dumping gray water away from lakes to allow the earth to filter out the bad stuff!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Florida Prairie Campers from South/Central Florida on Sunday, May 31, 2015
    I have similar products by this maker. They are sturdy and easy to pack, transport, use. I was delighted to find this on sale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AW from Seattle on Friday, May 22, 2015
    Sturdy, straightforward bucket style, holds plenty of water!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Campin' mama from NC on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    Haven't had a chance to use this yet, but we plan to use it on summer camping trips. Seems to be a convenient size for lugging water around the campground for putting out the fire, washing dishes, washing hands, etc. Seems pretty well made, looking forward to having a chance to try it out!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayaking Denise from Tennessee on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    this bag is great ! very strudy and made out of good material. stands on its own. I was very pleased with the quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Minnesota on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    I haven't had an opportunity to take this out camping yet, but it looks like it will be just the thing for washing dishes while we are car camping. It should also work for hauling our pots/pans and other dining necessities, but I don't think it would be good to store sharp objects in it. It might be nice to figure out some sort of black lid to set in the water to help with solar heating the dishwater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WyoKid from left slope, co on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    I use this for everything from letting water settle out before filtering to cooking and cleaning in camp...I ordered another one, not because after 7 years and hundreds of uses my original one had worn out, but because with the great value of buying it at STP, an extra will always come in handy especially when car camping...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B.H. from California on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    This was a spontaneous purchase because the price was right. It's bigger than I expected, but I didn't think about it before I bought it. Ideally it should be about half the height for cleaning dishes, since it's quite deep, but I guess a shallow one would be a lot harder to carry water in. The construction and durability are great. Very sturdy in every regard. It's actually handy for carrying camping supplies, so I'll use it regardless. I haven't put it through a camping trip yet, but added this to my cook kit. I'll probably use it for when I need to grab a lot of water, not just for dishes....i.e. those times when you're trying to put the coals of a fire out before going to bed in your tent. It's easier to use this than go back and forth filling up your water bottles, which is what I typically do.

    This isn't really for the backcountry due to it's size, but good for car camping.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #