Seattle Sports Jumbo Camp Sink - 6-Gallon

Closeouts. Seattle Sports' Jumbo Camp Sink can hold six gallons of water in its tough, collapsible body, making it perfect for washing dishes, laundry and even yourself during backcountry or car camping trips.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Pnw Hiker from Wa state on Friday, July 25, 2014
    Was kind of iffy on whether I really needed to buy this, but since receiving it I've realized the size and material make it super versatile. The handles make it great for lugging stuff around in and it's big enough to be used as a large ice bucket or a tiny bathtub. You can clean it really easily and it keeps it's shape well. It's pretty big, definitely not backcountry material, but it's useful. I'd almost like a smaller version of this though for actual dish washing. This is like having the whole kitchen sink with you!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors in NM from New Mexico on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    This sink collapses to a flat, manageable size for easy packing. Handles make it easy to carry, even full of water. Have tested it in the backyard but not the great outdoors. Bet it would be great for laundry/other storage, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prometheus from New England on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    Haven't had a chance to use the sink yet, but it packs flat and is lightweight, looking forward to using it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golly from So. Cal. on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    I have purchased 6 of these now. I have 3 horses and have purchased 3 in green and 3 in blue. I use the blue ones for water and the green ones for feed. The horses don't damage them and the wire rim holds it open. The horses have stepped on them and drug them around the corral and still they pop right back into shape. I might add, this is for horse camping, not at home. If they'll hold up to a horse, they'll hold up for dishes or anything else you want to use them for. I also use them for washing clothes out on the trail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Didee99 from Colorado on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    I already have some of these for river trips and purchased additional ones to complete the wash station. I haven't had any problems and they perform well although my friend wishes they were a little bigger to wash the dutch oven a little easier.
  • Reviewed by OnEno from NC on Friday, October 25, 2013
    We got this for a long-distance bike trip where the campsites had pump wells as their only access point. Doing dishes the previous year had been a challenge, and I had never figured out how to wash the old sunscreen and trail grime off my face in the evening without getting entirely soaked by the well pump. This packed down small, was truly waterproof, and made doing dishes and washing my face so much easier this year.
  • Reviewed by CP from Colorado on Friday, October 11, 2013
    perfect size to wash and rinse dishes. ace.
  • Reviewed by Adam from Wisconsin on Friday, September 27, 2013
    Solid construction. Large size. Folds up flat. I expect many years of use.
  • Reviewed by Hoosier Hiker from Indiana on Friday, August 30, 2013
    I wasn't sure what to expect. It is basically the bottom part of a large dry bag with a firm hoop and handles. It is pretty big, and I think alot of folks would not use it for backpacking. It will be nice for hauling water closer to camp to filter or to settle before filtering. I was thinking a camp sink for car camping as well. And you really could take what I call a "bucket bath" in it.
  • Reviewed by Didee99 from Colorado on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    I didn't give it 5 stars as I haven't used it long enough to see how it stands up over time but so far so good. Easy to use and folds up well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.