Seattle Sports Pocket Bucket - 12L, Foldable

Closeouts. Minimize trips to the river to gather water with the Seattle Sports pocket bucket. It has a three-gallon capacity with lightweight, durable materials and a foldable, backpack-friendly design.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sometime Boater from central Washington on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Love these buckets. I have a couple and use them for many things when camping. They fold up to almost nothing. I stash one on the bottom of my pack to add some waterproofing for when I set my pack down. Then in camp they are great for hauling water from lake or stream. Robust fabric holds water well. I got this last one to carry on trail rides to water my horse.
  • Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Monday, November 4, 2013
    I am using this for wet items, not a water tote. It works really well. As a water tote, I think the handle may be a bit narrow, and wear into your hand after awhile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nleeklee from Santa Barbara, CA on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I only am rating this because I am not really that happy with it. I could be unhappier, and am glad I am not. Nevertheless, it is much smaller than I thought it would be. Perhaps I misjudged what the size would be, but 12 liters seems like a lot to me. I am still not sure it is this big. I am using it for kitchen waste that is perishable, like scraps and such. Oh well. Live and learn, and then have to learn all over again because there is too much to learn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat in CA from Central Coast, CA on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    I used this to fill with water and wash my hair with (biodegradable) camp shampoo at the end of a day of hiking. It was perfect. Small, compact when folded, lightweight. I love it.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captaindon313 from Tampa, Fl. on Saturday, May 5, 2012
    "Concealed Carry" very compact,stealthy a must in camping, backpacking adventures. Instant bucket, at a moments notice. Awesome product, just add water!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Day Trips, River, Survival, Trips, Winter Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silverstar from North Central Ohio on Thursday, May 3, 2012
    It is a much better product to use with motorcycle camping then the old foldable plastic jug with a spout I used to carry. This folds down to a much smaller package to pack away. Plus it is much easier to rinse out and dry before putting it away for a while.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Survival
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lilyrose from Oregon on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    This is a great little bucket but it's not going to stand alone well when filled. Folds flat easily and I think it will be durable. Very easy to fill.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Day Trips, River, Survival, Trips, Winter Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2ndmateStubb from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    It is amazing how great it is to have a bucket with you when camping. This thing weighs very little, folds into almost nothing, and yet will provide you with the luxury of a sink for washing dishes, shaving, or a measure of safety for your camp fire.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Car Camping, Survival
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rmeyer from Upland, CA on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    I got this for backpacking and it's perfect. Great water container that adds almost no weight to your pack and takes up very little space. Also a nice capacity at 12 liters, so you don't have to refill frequently.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie High Country Chick from Australian High Country on Thursday, September 8, 2011
    Now this is one great bucket! It exceeded my expectations when it arrived. It is much more heavy duty than I expected and much lighter as well. The minimal weight means it will definitely be finding a spot in my pack on my next back-country hike or sea kayaking trip. No more filling hydration pack bladders to ferry water to the campsite 2 liters at a time and sloshing water everywhere to fill a mug.
    The bucket holds its shape perfectly with any amount of water in it. And it is actually easy to pour water from it too.
    I can see other potential uses too ... let your imagination go.. wet socks, fresh fish ...
    Really happy I bought it, highly recommend it.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Hiking, Sea Kayaking, Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.