Seattle Sports Roll Top Waterproof Duffel Bag - Large

Closeouts. Great for paddling tours, camping trips and everything in between, the Seattle Sports roll-top waterproof duffel bag protects your essentials from moisture and also works great for stowing wet, muddy gear during the trip home.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smyler316 from Washington on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    This duffel is durable and really handy. It's perfect for carrying bulky or heavy items on river trips. I took it on a 16 day Grand Canyon float and used it to haul all my camping gear. Stayed dry the whole time. It's really nice when you don't want to dig through your entire dry bag to get to something on the bottom.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Missoulakid from Montana on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    Great bag. Excellent price. Quick shipping. Essential for rafting trips.
  • Reviewed by Bob from Pennsylvania on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Large, sturdy. I can combine canoeing and air travel. And I can throw my clothes in the back of the pickup and not worry about them getting wet.
  • Reviewed by JW from Massachusetts on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Bought 2 of the Duffels for Son and Grandsons up coming 9 day Boy Scout Allagash Maine canoe trip
    They look great and right size for canoe and carry when portage required
  • Reviewed by Rainbow Jenny from Los Angeles on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    This is comparable to my multi-day Osprey backpacking bag in size. It worked out perfectly for the 3 week private rafting trip to keep all my clothes, tent, and sleeping bag dry, that's despite flipping at a big rapid. Love how it opens size ways rather than from the top of a traditional dry bag. My smaller flimsy day dry bags got multiple puncture and absolutely don't compare.
  • Reviewed by Dreamcatcher from Texas on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    Much more heavy duty than expected. We plan to use them for our emergency supplies. Will pack it with clothes, meds, dog supplies so we'll be ready in case of a disaster. The fact that they are waterproof makes it ideal.
  • Reviewed by fly-fisher from California on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    Great size, easy to pack and retrieve! Lightweight. Best one we've bought
  • Reviewed by Unknown from Idaho on Sunday, August 04, 2013
    This bag just made it down the Main Salmon river in Idaho and never leaked once. Great price. I got this one for my wife now I need one as well.
  • Reviewed by CWT from Washington on Friday, August 02, 2013
    Bag looks well made hold just enough gear for a 4 day rafting trip. Going to test it this weekend rafting the Snake River.
  • Reviewed by River Goddess from The West on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    I find traditional drybags annoying - everything has to come out in order to get to that article of clothing toward the bottom. So I thought I'd try one of these. I bought two. I use one for my tent, sleeping bag, thermarest, and other misc camp items, and the other for clothes/boots, personal effects. They're roomy, and I can shove things around to find what I'm looking for without dumping - minimizing the amount of sand in my things and keeping everything dry when its rainy.

    Both of these bags have been down 6-7 day rafting trips on the Middle Fork Salmon, Hells Canyon, Lower Salmon, and Middle Fork of the Flathead. Lots of being tossed on the rocky beach, crammed into the back of the truck with other gear, etc. They have held up well. While they've never been put to the 'flip test', they have been dropped in the river while rigging the boat. No problems, all was dry.

    The only thing I would change - make the snap/attachment point at the bottom of the duffel end instead of the top. This would allow for a tighter cinch and more peace of mind that my roll will actually be waterproof. I may experiment with making this modification myself.

    Overall, great bag for the price!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.