Customer Reviews Of:
Seattle Sports Solar Camp Shower - 5-Gallon

Closeouts. Now you can enjoy the comfort of a warm shower after a long day on the trail thanks to Seattle Sports Solar Camp Shower, featuring an easy-to-use, on-off valve and a lightweight, packable design.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.642857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mo from Albuquerque on Friday, May 6, 2016
    I am a teacher and we are studying solar power so I purchased this to demonstrate the heating power of the sun. We hang the bag from a tree and wash our hands in the afternoon after we've garden. The students are impressed with the high temp. Seattle Sports make good products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy O... from Duvall, WA. on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    I bought this because I like to go camping alot. For the price I will try it out. The product does look pretty bomber though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Addicted to Sierra Trading Post from New York on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
    Practical and sturdy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gail when not hiking from Idaho on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    easy to use, great showerhead. A wonderful warm shower after a hard days hike from base camp. What more cold you ask for. Sack, has a bar across handle that makes it easy t hang.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJCA from Louisiana on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    Bought this for our camping trip. I can't wait to try it out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from Michigan on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    We spent 10 days in a cabin in Montana in the Rocky Mountains. It was a bit rustic but beautiful.

    This Ultra-Mega Solar Shower was wonderful! Sooooo glad I purchased this. The water warmed up during the day and we took showers in the evening. We hung it on a tree with the rope it came with. It looked Majestic hanging there! :) Just knowing we could take a shower in the evening was, well in a word, shibby!!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KM on the road from Washington on Monday, August 11, 2014
    The camp shower is just the thing I needed while staying at a small remote campsite with no shower facilities. It provides plenty of hot/warm water for several showers. I would highly recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker mom from Alabama on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    I am going to like having hot water on my next outing. It will be easy to use just fill and let the sun do the work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farmer Brown from Oregon on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    Even with adding the shipping cost STP had the best price I found. The only issue which isn't really a problem is the spigot is opposite for open/close. With the handle straight in line with the hose the flow is off. With the handle turned at 90° the flow is open. The filler port is very secure, in fact, so secure its a little hard to open with wet fingers
  • Reviewed by Kevin from Mammoth Lakes on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    First, the bag works exactly as advertised - I filled the bag about halfway with cold water and had water that was actually a little too hot in about 2 hours - the manufacturer's claim that it would heat a full bag in 3 hours sounds about right. There are a couple problems, but nothing major: the hose was packaged in such a way that it had a kink, and it's quite difficult to dry the bag after use (I believe there is a newer model of this bag that allows the top to be opened fully to clean or dry the bag).
  • Reviewed by Ryan from Colorado on Monday, June 3, 2013
    For the super-discounted price here on STP, this thing was paid for with 1 happy use while on vacation. I took a quick 5-minute shower and the water line barely went down. Talked my GF into a nice sexy shower together later and was amazing being warm and clean while out car camping. I intentionally put cold water in it in the AM (we had a hot water option from the place we were pulling away from )to see how well it warmed in the car all day and it was warm and refreshing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Valencia, CA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Beats the alternative of a cold dip. It was cheap and will do, keep yopur expectations low.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Cons: 3 Hour Heat Up Time, Came With Kinked Hose, Exit Spigot Orientation, Smells Like Phthalates, Too Much Breakdown
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lucky chick from Boise, ID on Saturday, September 10, 2011
    This bag has a smaller fill hole, which if fine. The shower head delivers water more slowly, which makes the bag last longer -- we prefer it.
    • Best Uses: Cleaning up in the woods
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by artygirl51 from destin, florida on Thursday, July 14, 2011
    Throw the water filled bag in your car, and let it get warm while you swim at the beach or lake. Wash off muddy shoes and sandy feet before getting in the car! Gentle shower is nice for children, sometimes the public ones blast to hard and are freezing. I got this for [$] and the very same thing sells online for twentytwo dollars. Hello Sierra trading post!
  • Sort by: