Seattle Sports Waterproof Dry Bag - Extra Large

Closeouts. Rugged and long-lasting, the Seattle Sports waterproof dry bag is ideal for keeping your gear and clothing dry and protected during outdoor adventure.

Average Rating based on 112 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 112 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Long Road 2015 from Michigan on Monday, March 23, 2015
    This product seems great, I am only giving it 4 stars because I have yet to use it. I bought it to use on my motorbike when I travel to south america. I will test it out and let you know on my blog: http://tlr2015.blogspot.com/. Check it out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon on the Raft from Virginia on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    Received bag with hole along seam, so definitely not waterproof. It seemed that the glue or taping of the seam was very weak and came apart easily. The other 2 bags I bought were fine though, but there quality control obviously needs some work. Otherwise the material is durable. The snap is somewhat cheap feeling but adequate. Large bag!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Colorado on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    nice big sturdy bag, buckle seems somewhat flimsy but besides that its nice!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scamper from Wisconsin on Friday, September 19, 2014
    I have not put this bag to the test yet, but it keeps air in so I assume it will keep water out. It seems very sturdy and well made. Should last a long time if treated correctly. Be advised that the material that this bag is made of is fairly heavy, which makes the bag a bit heavier and quite a bit stiffer than some of those lightweight bags you may have seen. Still, I'd trust this one farther than any of those to take a licking and keep on ticking!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Perfect Girl from New Jersey Sucks on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    It's true....this is the BAG of BAGS. Have purchased them before and needed more. Tons of uses. Yes, for water sports and camping but also for traveling. Ya never know what's gonna happen to your "dry gear" even in controlled situations....the little ones are great for your precious dry gear you need to stay dry...even within luggage, etc. We also use them on the back of the exposed trailer to transport excess goods....rain or snow, enerything is protected. Best Brand and Best Price I have found. Bought extras to keep on hand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by danrmac from Bend, OR on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    Ok, I haven't tried this out rafting yet, but as a VERY infrequent river-runner, I just needed something dry and cheap. This looks like it will fit the bill perfectly. The seams look welded very well and the bag is extra-roomy so it should hold all my gear and more for a couple days. Looking forward to giving it a try.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hike, ski, camp, swim, bike from Wisconsin on Friday, July 25, 2014
    Great for camping involving water. XLG is huge and successfully fits either my 6 person tent (10x10 floor print) or my 2 person back packing tent without difficulty. No issues with leakage as long as you roll 3 times. I underfilled the bag and left air in just in case we flipped our canoe so the bags would float for a few seconds (never had an issue so don't know if they would float or not). This past trip kayaking this bag fit my 2 person tent, compressed sleeping bag, big agnes SL sleeping pad, and some other little junk on top.

    Negatives: smell like neoprene/plastic (hint put dryer sheets in them so your stuff doesn't smell like the bag if you have an issue), Bags are stiff don't fit well into back packs but great if just being used as sole transport. Heavier than other waterproof sacks made of different material. Does not compress well.

    I did put the large version of this in my 55liter hiking bag and crammed it with [...] just to see (it is okay but doesn't stretch like just the back pack would). I'd recommend using in back packing only if severe rain and worried about stuff being soaked. My back pack rainfly usually works just as well especially since I usually throw a poncho over me and my bag in severe cases.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from Montana on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    Kept everything dry even after a flipped raft submerged it completely.
  • Reviewed by Schoonergirl4 from on the water in CT/NY/MD on Monday, November 18, 2013
    I have a Seattle Sports dry bag that's well over 13 years old and been thru a lot. Hot and cold temps, dry, wet... in the bilge for months at a time and it's like brand new. All the opening and closing has not led to any worn spots yet (but they are on their way).... hence buying this new one. The price was way too good to pass up!! I've tried other bags and these hold up over time and you don't ever worry about grabbing it and tearing it.
  • Reviewed by Parriba from Washington on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Just hauled my stuff 60 miles in a very nasty stormy day on ATV all items stayed dray which I needed by the end of that day hunting.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 112 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #