Seattle Sports Waterproof Dry Bag - Medium

Closeouts. Rugged and long-lasting, the Seattle Sports waterproof dry bag is ideal for keeping your gear and clothing dry and protected during outdoor adventure.

Average Rating based on 75 reviews 4.520000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kt from Ohio on Monday, October 12, 2015
    I'll be honest, we really didn't put it to the test while canoeing in Isle Royale for a week. It is certainly sturdier than the lighter sacks and the water did stay out. Liquid beverages carried in the bag leaked and the spill was contained within the bag. It's a solid purchase. I rate it 4 stars because we really didn't get a chance to test it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Sunday, June 21, 2015
    This is the third Seattle Sports waterproof dry bag I have purchased. Every May for Mother's Day we go to Bear Lake KOA to RV camp. During our stay It rained everyday and we discovered water dripping from different areas of the motorhome. The Seattle Sports waterproof dry bag kept our linen and other items dry. I have also used the Seattle Sports waterproof dry bag while tent camping and did not worry about the rain or morning dew getting my gear wet. We did find out that our two person sleeping bag would not fit inside the medium size Seattle Sports waterproof dry bag. We tried the large size and found it difficult to stuff it into the dry bag. I started over and folded the dry bag down like putting on a sock. and this worked. We decided to purchase a zippered duffel for our two person sleeping bag and will use the dry bag for clothing, single sleeping bad and linen.
  • Reviewed by TRIGrammy from Madison, WI on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    Traveling through Mexico and Central America via motorcycle; using these as lightweight pannier. I almost bought a much more expensive product before finding these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron the river guide from Oregon on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    Excellent quality and a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Speedbumb from Missouri on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
    I haven't tried it for 'waterproofness' yet, but it seems to be well made. Will be prefect for kayaking or canoeing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scamper from Wisconsin on Friday, September 19, 2014
    I have not put this bag to the test yet, but it keeps air in so I assume it will keep water out. It seems very sturdy and well made. Should last a long time if treated correctly. Be advised that the material that this bag is made of is fairly heavy, which makes the bag a bit heavier and quite a bit stiffer than some of those lightweight bags you may have seen. Still, I'd trust this one farther than any of those to take a licking and keep on ticking!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Milwaukee, WI on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
    Bag was larger than expected and had ample space for DSLR camera, two lenses and other misc things and kept everything perfectly dry on my recent Ontario fishing trip where we were faced with 40+mph wind, heavy rain and lake swells of over 6 ft!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holly from Philadelphia on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    This bag was a little bit smaller than I expected, but perfect for a day canoe trip and definitely big enough to hold personal items for a trip for several days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by River Runner from Ohio on Friday, August 08, 2014
    Just took on a stormy 3 day Allegheny River canoe trip. Everything stayed dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canoe trip from MN on Monday, June 23, 2014
    It does what it says. Nothing fancy. There are lighter materials and more advanced dry bags available, but this one gets the job done. It easily held two sets of clothes and a limited amount of misc. gear. No complaints.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews