Sebago Beacon Chukka Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Timeless good looks with a casual, rustic inspiration, Sebago's Beacon chukka boots feature a burnished leather upper with a worn-in look, raw leather lacing and a handstitched moc toe.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seaside Sally from Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I read the reviews about laces not staying tied, so I tied a reef knot and it works. The shoes felt small at first and I worried that I should have ordered a Wide and half a size bigger, but they are loosening up as I wear them, so I am becoming more and more pleased. I like that they are called Beacon shoes because I love lighthouses. I will probably buy the lighthouse shoes as well. Thanks.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday shoes, Going Out, School, Travel
    • Cons: Felt small at first, Looked small at first
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Like different things, Love lighthouses, Love the ocean, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Like the Look, Love the laces, Love the name Beacon, More comfy with wear, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Up North Girl from Seattle, WA on Monday, April 23, 2012
    The boots are well made with quality thick leather. I didn't have to break them in they were 100% comfortable from the second I put them on.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KC from North Texas on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Great shoe, great fit, true to size. Very comfy, excellent workmanship.
  • Reviewed by Style from CO on Monday, December 19, 2011
    I wear size 9.5 in mens and I ordered these in size 11. Great quality, perfect color, and surprisingly good fit. I absolutely love the styling of these and I've received compliments every time I've worn them. Laces are impractical but I tuck mine anyway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Louisiana Girl from Baton Rouge, LA on Friday, December 2, 2011
    These boots are so comfortable, it's like wearing slippers! Nice quality leather uppers, soft insoles. Not thrilled with the leather laces, as they never stay tied, but they can be easily changed out.
    • Best Uses: Everyday use
    • Cons: Leather shoe laces
    • Pros: QUALITY WORKMANSHIP, True to size
  • Reviewed by smella from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    Love these.

    Received several compliments from complete strangers on my first day wearing these, and that has continued for the past several weeks. I wanted a step-up replacement for my suede/cloth mocs, and these seemed like a more durable option. The leather is gorgeous and as I break them in is showing some good distressing without looking beat up. I'm a true size 8.5 shoe (9s are almost always too big, 8s are sometimes okay, but usually a little tight) and the 8.5s fit perfectly.

    My only complaint might be that the back of the shoe is a little stiff, but as another reviewer said, this will be less of a problem as they're broken in.

    Just ordered my second pair because I never want to be without these.
  • Reviewed by shoebooty from San Francisco, CA on Friday, November 18, 2011
    Great looking, superior/high quality, thick leather shoe with plain, classic, simple styling. The leather is a little scratched, mottled and different on each foot, but it gives them a well-loved, well-worn look. The leather is fairly stiff, but I know after wearing them for 10 years they'll feel like butter- and yes, they will last that long. I love them, and have not taken them off since I took them out of the box.
    • Best Uses: Outdoors, play
    • Cons: Stiff
    • Pros: Casual, Classic, Comfortable, Plain, Simple
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buff fam from Boulder, Colo on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    I am really enjoying wearing these boots- comfy and go with everything.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.