Sebago Saranac High Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A fashionable leather boot fit for nasty weather and your stylish wardrobe, Sebago's Saranc high boots are prepared for the worst with seam-sealed, waterproof construction.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Donna from Indiana on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I loved these boots, but unfortunately I had to return them, they didn't fit around my calf.
  • Reviewed by green4us from Broadway, VA on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    These are really great looking boots, but the main feature is the comfort. Right out of the box, they felt like boots that had been worn for quite a while. I am SO pleased!!
  • Reviewed by Backwoodswoman/city girl from Ohio on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    LOVE THEM!! The reviews were true - these are THE boots if you're like me and looking for gorgeous and well-made but practical and comfortable boots that can go from casual walks in the woods to shopping and meeting friends, and still look good. I consider these boots my find of the season. and I'm so glad I purchased them. Size runs true; arch support is good; calf width is average sized so a woman with large calves might have difficulties. The treads are solid and allow for easy walking on inclines. Great purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love boots from virginia on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Have gotten tons of compliments on these boots. Only took one day to soften and be comfortable. Will definitely be my new go to pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tennisgirl from okinawa, japan on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    If you are on the edge for size order 1/2 size up. These boots look great and are very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spitzmous from CA on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    I've been looking for a good pair of boots that fit well and are comfortable. These fit the bill and are good looking as well. The soles are non-slip which isaa plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wind in my hair from southwest Colorado on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I ordered these boots to wear in colder weather on my motorcycle. Nice looking boot with a good tread. Boot runs small and a bit narrow, I normally take a 7 but ordered 7.5. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Durable, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfortably cute from NY,NY on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I can wear them with jeans or a dress and they look great with both. Also because of the extra elastic expander close to the top they can accommodate my large muscular calves.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Alicia from Clearlake, CA on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    I have been hunting for a durable yet comfortable black equestrian-like boot with a low heel and good tread to wear as a dress boot with my fall clothes. Falls and Winters in northern California, were I live, are not terribly cold but they are chilly, wet and muddy. I expect these waterproof leather boots with a rubber tread will function well in that weather with out being too hot. This SEBAGO brand appears to run narrow so I sized up to a 7.5. THIS method usually works with boots. I ordered this model boots in a 7.5 and they fit fine and are VERY comfortable. I usually wear a 6.5 in sandals or dress shoes and a 7 in most shoes. I have wide , KEEN-friendly feet. I read the previous review that called them Santa CLAUS boots but I think they look WAY better than that and don't look like rain boots either. They are a high quality durable yet supple leather. the bottom 3/4th's of the boot is lined in leather which heightens the comfort level for me. The suede-like material on top 4th of the boot has a fuzzy lining which is comfortable against my calf. Maybe the previous reviewer was reacting to the mid-calf height. That part is good for my short self because typical knee-high (15" or higher) boots are too tall for 5'1" me. If these 13" boots were an inch taller , or came in a wide width, they would be perfect in every way.
    I wish the tall lace up style came in my size. I will hunt for other Saranac model boots to see if I can find another as comfortable as this pair.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Office, School, Travel
    • Cons: A little short, Narrow, Not City Dressy
    • Describe Yourself: Artist And Teacher, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wet feet from north east US on Friday, March 9, 2012
    Made me feel like I was wearing Santa Claus boots. Also, they looked very waterproof, in a synthetic sort of way.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.