Sebago Saranac Tall Boots - Leather, Lace-Ups (For Women)

Closeouts. City-chic and comfortable in any eventuality of weather, Sebego's Saranac tall water-resistant lace-ups are well constructed of beautiful full-grain leather, with nice support in the ankles and memory-foam cushion underfoot.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sixvlt from Hood River, OR on Monday, November 5, 2012
    I LOVE these boots to pieces. They look great and they're breaking in nicely. I ordered a half size down as recommended which was perfect. They were snug at first but now they're great.

    The only thing that I don't like about these boots is that, while the zipper on the side definitely improves the ease of getting them on and off, the tongue is not attached to the boot so you have to hold onto it and get it in the right spot when you zip them up. The lace hooks at the top also come undone every time I take them off so even with the zipper you still have to lace the top hooks and tie the laces.

    All in all these boots rock and they are a killer deal through STP.
    • Best Uses: daily, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Hard to get on, Laces come undone
    • Pros: Comfy, Cute, Warm
  • Reviewed by Nothwoods woman from Norther Minnesota on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    These boots are beautiful, very well made with high qualiy leather.
    I so badly wanted them to work. They are way too wide in the calfs,
    even when laced tightly. I am a athlete so I have muscular legs. I am not dainty. I wished they could have work, but there is to much space @ the top of the boots. Sadly they will be returned. I would have given them a 5 if they were more ajustable.
    • Best Uses: Dress or casual
    • Cons: Great For Wide Calfs
    • Pros: Ver High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Could Be Katniss from los angeles on Monday, October 22, 2012
    My daughter loves these boots ! They are exactly what she was looking for at half the price she expected to pay based on searching and searching other sites and stores !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Magoo from Calumet, MI on Friday, October 19, 2012
    I ordered these boots in a size 9 as it was available when I looking for a good boot. I normally wear an 8.5 and thought I'd wear think socks with them. The 9 was too generous so I returned them for an 8.5 which fit great. I ordered the brown in a 9, beautiful color. The 8.5 is black and versatile, I can wear it with anything. Either color is terrific! I wore this boot out the first time and didn't need any break in time. I like that they adjust to fit athletic calfs. There is a flaw with the zipper, it and the leather are slightly buckled. I didn't want to return the boots and Sierra Trading said if its a problem in the future, I can return them at anytime.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather from Winchester, Kentucky on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I bought these boots to replace a pair I've had for about 15 years. This type of boot does not go out of style and can be worn with everything from jeans to dresses. I wore them the first day for about 12 hours and they were comfortable and broke in well. The leather is nice quality. The fit was true to size.
    • Pros: Comfort, Quality, Style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fuzzeej from Knoxville, TN on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Got these boots and immediately put them on.I love them! They look amazing and feel great. According to other reviews they run a bit long so I ordered a half size smaller and they were correct.I wear a ten but the nine and a half fit perfectly. I give them an A for form AND function. They are my new fave boots.
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Pros: Hip Functional Fabulous, Waterproof Look Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elle from Tacoma, WA on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I really am enjoying this boot. It has kept my feet warm and dry here in the Pacific Northwest. It feels true to size and the lace front lets it adapt to pretty much any size calf.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Rugged
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southern Girl from Atlanta on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    The upper portion of the boot can accommodate a large calf, or cinch down for a small calf. They are beautifully made, and comfortable.
    • Pros: Good Leather And Sole
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Magoo from Calumet, MI on Friday, October 5, 2012
    I normally wear between an 8-8.5 shoe. I ordered this boot in size 9 thinking I could wear thick socks if it was too big. Even with socks, it was long in the toe bed. An 8.5 became avaiable so I'm exchanging for the smaller size. The boot isn't wide and you have to pull the tongue up to make sure its flat but I like the boot. I have athletic calves and with the laces I can adjust to my fit. Love that these are waterproof and can be worn throughout the year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fleurdesarah from Morgantown, WV on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    I think that these are some of the best knee high boots I have ever worn! So far I haven't found anything bad to say about these! I have gotten so many compliments!
    • Pros: Comfy, Fashionable, Water Proof
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.