Customer Reviews Of:
Sebago Spinnaker Leather Boat Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. A perfect day on the water calls for the stand-out style and comfort that only Sebago can bring. The Spinnaker boat shoe is made of bright, multicolored leather and sports a non-slip, siped rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.181818 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by DeeDooDaniel from South Denver on Wednesday, June 5, 2013
    These are the classic look and feel I was going for when I decided to get some new boat shoes. These are well made, feel great, and I get a ton of compliments.
  • Reviewed by Hoosier Handsome Dan from Indiana on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Look and feel great. Have had them only a week, so too soon to know for sure how they wear (which is the only reason I hesitate to give the fifth star yet), but past experience with this brand of boat shoes augurs well.
  • Reviewed by Uncle Dave from Ohio on Monday, April 1, 2013
    These seem fine after a couple of days in them. The laces are RED, which works for me, but may not be universally appreciated. Another unique feature is the black patent leather on the heels...unusual. Fine for me but, again, might strike otherwise with you. The Wife never commented so must be okay. Toe box is snugger than my old shoes but I anticipate some stretching so they'll be perfect. If you're looking to make a subtle statement of individuality in your traditionally styled boat shoes, these fit the bill...and feet.
  • Reviewed by ShoeMan from Arizona on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    Shoe was a tiny bit tight at first - this is good because it molds to shape to your foot after about two to three times wearing it. I love mine - look cool. Even bought a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sloopcaptbill from Outer Banks NC on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    I don't wear shoes on the boat, often leave these exposed to weather on the peir, rained on, sun and UV exposed, never found any other shoe as durable. I can step into them once ashore and head out. VERY durable, well constructed and have improvements from my old pair, the rigid heel helps slipping them on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mister 56 from Houston, Tx on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    I use these shoes to work in. I edit TV spot so I do a lot of sitting. These shoes help me look good while getting stuff done. I get lots of complements from the ladies and a few from dudes. I could not be happier with Sebago Docksides. Get yourself a pair and live it up.
    • Best Uses: Acting Silly, Business Casual, Casual Wear, Clubbing, Date Night, Going Out, Going To The Pub, Work
    • Cons: No Pink Color For Men
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Houston, Original, Quite And Loud, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Comfortable, Durable, Looks Cool, Lots Of Complements, No Need For Socks
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mule from drums, pa on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    They are ok for the money
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Classic Design
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by muletrain from drums, pa on Friday, September 7, 2012
    Needs a better foot bed
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters, Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Classic Design
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anom from PA on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    I have regular Sebago Docksides in the same size and width and the Spinakers feel a bit narrow (not Too Narrow as shown) in comparison. The Spinaker leather is softer and I am sure it will stretch. Overall another great Sierra purchase.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SB from Boston, MA on Friday, April 13, 2012
    Nice shoes, stylish, I own several similar Sebago boat shoes and they last forever. However these are too narrow and YOU MUST ORDER WIDE style.
    I don't consider my foot to be wide at all since I have 98% medium width shoes and I cannot imagine who can wear these except in WIDE size. Unfortunately I had to return then = no wides available.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3