• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 79
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishing Fool from New Jersey on Thursday, December 1, 2016
    I live in boat shoes as long as the weather lets me. They are not made to give you much support but are more like slippers that can take mild abuse. The construction of these is adequate and they do hold up quite well. I know this because this is my second pair and I am still wearing the first pair over a year later. The leather trim on the inside is in the right place and prevents premature wear-through at the heel and top edge. The sole has lasted fairly long but you must remember that to be a good boat shoe, the rubber compound must be soft so it grips the wet ground/deck. This makes it susceptible to wear so finding the right balance between effectiveness and durability is important. I have worn other boat shoes that have more durable soles, but they were so hard that they slipped when I wore them on wet surfaces. These do not slip easily.

    The color has faded over the last year but not too much and they look pleasantly worn. I have the blue suede style and they go well with jeans, khaki and casual slacks. The leather lacing looks nice but as with all my boat shoes, I have to glue the knot closed. It seems that no matter what kind of knot I tie, the laces always come undone at the worst time. Krazy glue to the rescue.

    Good value at these sale prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary B from Atlanta,GA on Monday, November 21, 2016
    I bought these for my son because they came in a wide width and they fit. Nice leather and he liked them. Great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MrBill from South Carolina on Tuesday, August 16, 2016
    Very pleased with the quality of these boat shoes. I think they'll last a long time.
  • Reviewed by MWH from Iowa on Monday, August 8, 2016
    Love the color, texture, and fit. Fits like a 'boat shoe'; not too much support, but that's the way all boat shoes fit.
    Goes well with denim, khaki, and black slacks, in all casual venues.
    Great traction on wet surfaces, by the way.
    Would purchase again, in fact did when blue became available.
    You won't be disappointed!
  • Reviewed by ttob from chattanooga,tn on Friday, August 5, 2016
    insole does not provide any support, had to return shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D the gardener from Pennsylvania on Friday, July 29, 2016
    I ordered this shoe in the 2x wide for my husband.
    I was a little concerned that it would be too wide, but it was perfect.
    He said how comfortable and lightweight it was.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Florida on Wednesday, July 27, 2016
    I really like this shoe. The bison leather is very high quality and overall fit and finish is excellent. The footbed is very comfortable for a boat shoe though it doesn't have significant arch support. I don't think many of these type shoes do, but I don't need it anyhow. Great value for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill Jeff from Chicago on Friday, July 15, 2016
    Great quality. I bought Wide to give myself more room and there's just enough. Had to wonder how slim the regular size is. yikes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blues from OR on Thursday, March 24, 2016
    confortable shoes for me ! good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowman from Detroit on Thursday, February 4, 2016
    The leather is a decent quality and the boot fits nicely-- unlike some boots, there's ample room in the toe box. It's not a plush boot for almost $200. But on sale for less than $40, it's a great value.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 79
;