Serengeti Azione Sunglasses - Polarized, Photochromic

Closeouts. A unique frameless style with aviator-shaped lenses, Serengeti Azione sunglasses keep up with your high-speed lifestyle, with lightweight polarized photochromic lenses that adjust their tint automatically.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.400000
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leo West from Georgia on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    I really like the Serengeti glasses and they fit great. They are lightweight, feel great and fit very well. I would recommend this product to anyone interested in getting a great pair of glasses at a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2tuna from monterey on Friday, June 26, 2015
    Well made, great clarity and the best polarization I've seen in a while, and they look dang snazzy on my pumpkin-sized noggin. The frameless aviator is a great design.

    So why only 4 stars? The nose bridge supports protrude far enough into each lens that it appears as a hazy, and mildly disconcerting, artifact in the periphery of my vision
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Apache Rep from Arizona on Friday, June 5, 2015
    Excellent clarity although the photochromic darkening is not as deep as I would have expected but it is quite good. I live in a desert area and have not noticed any problems with glare or over brightness. Great sunglasses. I would buy them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MofReno from Reno, NV on Monday, April 20, 2015
    Having purchased Serengeti sunglasses in the past, I knew what to expect of the brand. In that regard, the "brand" doesn't disappoint. That said, however, the photo of the sunglasses advertised is somewhat misleading, in my opinion. Specifically, the lens' appear smaller in the photo than they are, to a point where I initially had thought of returning them, but decided to keep them. Thus, the size of the lens' has taken some getting used to. Likewise, I am less than impressed with the degree of automatic tint adjustment, in as much as they do not darken and lighten as much as I thought they would. Simply put, a little less than impressed with this style from Serengeti than I had hoped, and definitely not as good as sunglasses purchased from them in the past.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stiffknees from pennsylvania on Monday, April 13, 2015
    good coverage, not to dark, not to light, feels sturdier than you'd expect from the picture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    These work and fit just fine, especially with the adjustable nose pads. I'm subtracting one star (well, I would take off a half if I could) because the mount point for the bridge shows in my field of vision and is always distracting when I first put them on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slappy from Louisville on Monday, June 30, 2014
    These sunglasses are very lightweight and fit my large head very well. The lenses are not particularly dark however - good for driving but the tinting is probably a little light for fashion purposes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Manhattan Dweller from New York City on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    These are very sharp looking and light weight. High quality and made in Japan (instead of China...) Optics quality is fair. The case is a bit disappointing as it is a soft PU leather case, unlike the usual higher quality Serengeti hard case. Would buy again at this price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dawn from port angeles, wa on Friday, May 23, 2014
    nice glasses but did not fit me right, the black nose pieces seemed to really stand out and look weird
  • Reviewed by Geoff from Tennessee on Friday, April 11, 2014
    I normally don't like glasses of any kind with wire temples, but these looked so lightweight, I decided to give them a try. I have owned Serengeti glasses for years, and have always been pleased. These are no different in that respect. They are even lighter than I anticipated. After I got the nose pieces adjusted to fit...WOW! You hardly know you have them on...and the CLARITY! These are some of the best Serengeti's I have owned yet. Very impressed! We'll just have to see how they hold up. There's not alot holding them together, so time will tell.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #