Serengeti Gio Sunglasses - Polarized, Photochromic Glass Lenses

Closeouts. Completely eye catching and versatile, Serengeti's Gio sunglasses use polarized, photochromic and spectral-control glass lens technologies to ensure the highest optical precision.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oldirish from Eugene, Oregon on Friday, April 18, 2014
    I recently bought these glasses and used them on a trip to Florida both while driving and outside. They performed exceptionally well and I found them to be both lightweight and fit my large head very well. With light sensitive eyes, I bought them for driving on bright overcast Northwest days. The Florida test indicates they will be great for my everyday use as well.
  • Reviewed by Michael from MD on Friday, January 03, 2014
    My first pair of Serengeti glasses after owning many pairs of other high-end glasses from other manufacturers. Very heavy frames when compared to other glasses I have owned. These are on the large size and fit my big head nicely. Inside of the lenses are prone to smudging easily, which is a disappointment.
  • Reviewed by sugaray from boston on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    only issue is that in bright sunlight there is a refelection off the frame but not annoying enough
    not to love them.
  • Reviewed by Summitgirl from Pennsylvania on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    These sunglasses are GREAT! Quality of lenses is very good and no distortion at all. Fit is comfortable definitely would recommend these.
    Had another pair of popular sunglasses but these are far superior.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Florida on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    These sunglasses are listed as having glass lenses. It's a lie!
    They are "G3 glass" which is synthetic coating on polycarbonate lenses. We are sending them back for a refund and will take any future business somewhere other than Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from Texas from Hempstead, TX on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    Premium sunglasses with excellent clarity and comfortable, attractive design. My only complaint with these sunglasses is the light leakage above and from the sides of the glasses. My eyes are very sensitive and I am used to wearing sunglasses offering more complete coverage. If you are more concerned with looks I think you will be very happy with these excellent sunglasses
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Inadequate coverage
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Excellent Optics
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from Arkansas on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Great lens.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Scratch Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jm from Tx on Friday, August 03, 2012
    Have a couple pair of Costas. Love the Costa warranty. Will have to wait until I have a problem to see how good the Serengeti warranty is but for now, I really really like them.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ginny13 from ocean view DE on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    great deal
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Books from D.C. on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    When I trained at a professional driver's school, I asked what sunglasses the driver instructors used (most cops/military/action guys wear Oakleys or the like; none of the drivers did). They all swore by Serengetti glasses. I immediately went out and bought a pair. Argueably the best glasses I've ever had and I was horrified when they fell into Biscayne Bay. This is my second pair and I'm glad I got such a great deal on them through STP. In terms of construction, I would rate them at the same level or higher than Persols, Ray Bans, or some of the the more bespoke products. Remember that they are glass lenses and not rated for impact (not for the range/down range). The Gio sunglasses seemed a bit big compared to what I'm used to, but they definitely don't look military/law enforcement, which is what I wanted.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.