Serengeti Matteo Sunglasses - Polarized, Photochromic Glass Lenses

Closeouts. Show off your confidence in Serengeti's Matteo sunglasses featuring polarized, photochromic and spectral-control glass lens technologies to ensure the highest optical precision.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Diane from New York on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I bought theses for my husband, and he loves them!
  • Reviewed by High Desert Texan from New Mexico on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    Wore these on the San Juan this past weekend. Great product. These are built solid and wear very comfortably. I think most folks might not be sure about the style, but I think they look great. I wear them around town often even though I said I would save them for fishing only. I've been waiting to find a good deal on some glass lenses for a while and these are most definitely them. No funny rainbow glare. The polarization is great. We'll see how they hold up but I expect good things from this brand. Snatch 'em up.
  • Reviewed by RetiredFedAustin from Central Texas on Wednesday, August 7, 2013
    This is the fourth pair of Serengetis I've owned over the years. Although I've tried Raybans, and Oakleys, they just don't compare!
    This model provides the best coverage so far which is critical for me and I have a wide face. Also I can't tolerate sunglasses resting
    anywhere on my face and these don't.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Askbart from Ohio on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Great product at a great price. A little heavy walking around, they slip a little, but very comfortable. I wore these on a two week trip in the mountains of Peru and they did an excellant job.

    DO NOT SCRIMP ON SUNGLASSES!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dogwalker from Waterbury Center, Vermont on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    Don't believe what you read about these running small. I almost didn'y buy them because of the reviews. That would have been a huge mistake! I use them everywhere during the winter and they are especially good on sunny winter days that beg for eye protection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bulldog from Charlotte, NC on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    If you have a large head, these sunglasses will probably be too tight on your temples. Also, the arms may be too short to reach behind your ears and keep the glasses in place comfortably.
    I have owned Serengeti sunglasses before and the quality is very good. I also recommend the glass lenses to minimize the chance of scratches. It's worth the extra cost for polarized glass lenses vs. plastic lenses. I am replacing these with a different Serengeti Model that fits me better.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Cons: Too Small
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Polarization, Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Grand Junction, CO on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    I wear these golfing and I can see putts better.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Good Polarization, Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chazer from fairplay CO on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    use every day, work and play.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by octopus from Columbus Ohio on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I like them overall, but the do run a bit small. They did expand some after wearing and are comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Cons: Too Small
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Good Polarization
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by phoelix from texas on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Square
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #