Customer Reviews Of:
Serengeti Parma Sunglasses - Polarized, Photochromic, Polar PhD Lenses

Closeouts. Elegant, rimless and lightweight, Serengeti's Parma sunglasses use polarized, photochromic and spectral-control lens technologies to ensure the highest optical precision.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.285714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robbie from Montana on Friday, November 21, 2014
    Have always loved Serengeti glasses and these are no exception. If I could have given 4.5 stars I would have. Shipping was a little slow but I think it was the post office, not Sierra. Price was great. I will shop here again, for sure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cruiser from Littleton, CO on Friday, October 10, 2014
    This is my first pair of Serengeti sunglasses and I have to say that I am impressed by them. Before I bought them I tried on a few different pairs of Serengetis and Smiths at the local STP retail store. The difference in quality between the brands was amazing. The Smiths felt cheap like grocery store shades compared to the Serengetis. I was in the market for a pair of polarized sunglasses in a light lens tint to replace some scratched up polarized Oakley Nanowires that I totally loved.

    So far these have really fit the bill nicely. They are super light and very comfortable to wear. My eyes are really sensitive to bright light so I always have sunglasses on when I go outdoors. The light tint allows me to wear them from early morning to late evening without any issues. I do have a pair of polarized Revos with a much darker tint that I wear when I'm out on really sunny days but for everything else these Serengetis are my sunglasses of choice.

    One thing to note is that these don't seem to have any mirror coating on the outside so people can easily see your eyes through them. Not a problem, but just something to note since most other lenses seem to obscure the view of your eyes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Colorado on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Great sunglasses, light weight and comfortable. Sierra Trading had the best price on Amazon for these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean K from Indiana on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    Optically, these are great. Very lightweight. You just forget you have the glasses on.

    However, I had to return these because they are not dark enough for me (but should be excellent for lightning conditions other than bright sunshine). Plus, they didn't quite fit my face.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tt62 from Gulf Coast on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    Very light to wear, seem to be durable with the metal frame.
    Hard to find rimless design with a metal frame that are made for wider faces. These are great!
  • Reviewed by Mr Fred from Chesterfield MO on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Great sunglasses, light weight and very good looking.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Texas on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    I had Serengeti sunglasses several years ago. They had a very clear sharp lens and protected the eyes. These glasses were far inferior to glasses I've had in the past. When it got real sunny out my eyes starting burning. The lenses were not sharp either. Not much darkening at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LL from Florida on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    Good glasses.
    • Cons: Inadequate Tint
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by MHD from Shaker Heights, OH on Monday, July 23, 2012
    Terrific sunglasses. Great clarity. Lightweight and comfortable. I could not be happier with them. A question was asked on the website as to whether these were drivers. The answer given was "no." I do not believe that was correct. The Serengeti box says "DR". The Serengeti website makes clear that this type of lens is for driving. Also, a Review comment criticizes the lens for not being glass. That seems inappropriate. For perscription glasses, polycarbonate lenses are more expensive than glass lenses. Generally, these sunglasses could not be better and the STP price was a remarkable bargain!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mickey from buffalo MY on Friday, July 20, 2012
    replaced a 20 year old pair of Seringeti's that I loved. am so pleased with these, they are a perfect replacement. Hope these last another 20.
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2