Customer Reviews Of:
Serengeti Verucchio Sunglasses - Polarized, Photochromic, Polar PhD Lenses

Closeouts. Enjoy the panoramic view in Serengeti's Verucchio sunglasses that use polarized, photochromic and spectral-control lens technologies to ensure the highest optical precision.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.571428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kayakchica from California on Monday, April 6, 2015
    Good quality product, lightweight and sturdy. I did not give the sunglasses 5 stars because I would like them to be darker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rdub from Illinois on Monday, April 6, 2015
    A little light in shade but works well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DakotaGal from Midwest on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    These sunglasses are nothing short of amazing. They are very comfortable, provide great coverage, look good, and stay put. I have an average framed face (female, 5'6", 140 lbs) and these fit me perfectly. They do fit snug behind my ears as a couple other reviewers stated, but not in a way that is annoying or painful (I have a pair of Bolle Sidneys that I can only wear for about 20 minutes before they start to pinch above my ears, so I know what a bad fitting pair of glasses feels like).

    I have worn Bolle, Maui Jim, Costa, and other styles of Serengeti, and these are by far my favorite pair of sunglasses for general outdoor wear. I spend a lot of time horseback, skiing, and boating and I LOVE these sunglasses for outdoor wear. They are great for driving too (I commute a total of 3 hours a day).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snakee from Montana , If your not fro here you suck on Monday, March 9, 2015
    These are super nice it will help you spot fish for real I like these better than my cromopops
  • Reviewed by Txsmaverick from Houston on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    You can't beat the price of these on STP but overall I didn't really like the way they looked when I got them. The fit is smaller then what I thought they would be for a medium sized frame. The lens were great, what you would expect for a pair of Serengeti. I returned them and ordered a different pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dunfly from Florida on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Purchased them for my wife for her birthday. They are a little smaller and lighter than I thought, but that is actually a good thing. The lenses are much darker than I expected, which is also a good thing. Bottom line, they are better than I imagined them to be.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IamMattoo from Wilmington, NC on Monday, November 10, 2014
    The Serengeti brand is not what it was years ago... but these shades are very nice! They fit my face good. They are not too flashy but at the same time appear to be somewhat hip. Everything looks extra green in the summertime when I'm wearing these and the polarization works OK if I am trying to see beneath the water. The best part is they give good contrast and block glare while I'm driving. I would say these are a good choice at a reasonable price with no extra flair -
  • Reviewed by Bluebell from Northern Arizona on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    Good quality, like the grey lenses and the hinge action on the frames since I frequently have to move the glasses to the top of my head with one hand. Of course they never look quite the same as the sideways photos online and I would have preferred not as much of a dip across the nose bridge. The photochromic feature is almost nonexistent-I have a nice pair of photochromic motorcycle goggles and they change fast and noticeably. Overall, though, I am pretty satisfied with these.
  • Reviewed by walker from California on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    Gift for a special someone.
  • Reviewed by GDan from CT on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    I took these glasses with me to the Caribbean. They worked fine, no eye fatigue after a full day in the bright sun and could see very clearly.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3