The world will look crisper and more colorful in the shade of your Serengeti sunglasses - and you'll look terrific in Serengeti's exciting and eclectic designs. Serengeti eyewear uses high-definition technology so your eyes experience unparalleled contrast and superior color enhancement. All of Serengeti's sunglasses are designed to eliminate eye strain and fatigue, with many having polarized lenses to cut glare. Sunglasses from Serengeti's Polarmax collection, employing photochromic lens technology, allow lenses to lighten and darken with the sun. Ser ... Learn more about Serengetiengeti driving sunglasses offer polarized and spectral control lenses in a pleasing variety of wire frame styles, including aviators, sport classics and cosmopolitan sunglasses. The lenses of Serengeti sunglasses are actually molecularly engineered with advanced technology that prevents the eye protection from wearing out or wearing off. And Serengeti sunglasses frames are so comfortable, you won't know you're wearing them. Made from high-caliber materials like Monel, stainless steel and titanium, Serengeti wire frames are designed to conform to the contours of your face. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1197 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 120 »
  • 1-10 of 1197 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rcktman from Space Coast - Florida on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    Great Sun Glasses -- well constructed and do everything as advertised --exceptional pricing by Sierra, made these affordable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mkt5 from NJ on Friday, July 25, 2014
    Great sunglasses. I bought the white frames with polarized photochromic lenses, which work well. I have a convertible and any sunglasses that help stop glare and allow me to drive during high noon and not squint work for me. They fit well, I get lots of compliments. Recommend
  • Reviewed by Seattleclick from PNW on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    You can't really go wrong with Serengeti sunglasses when it comes to quality. A few considerations to keep in mind... 1.) the tortoise sunglasses are very dark in color to the point you can't really notice it much. 2.) these sunglasses are not very photochromic and don't change much indoors with mine anyway. 3.) the shape does not fit my long, narrow face that well but they look good with a cap on and overall, they are good, functional shades.

    Unfortunately, I had a tiny scratch on one lens but I will not bother exchanging them; so that was just disappointing. Lastly, the Serengeti gold font on the side will most likely fade or disappear with time. On one side, the 'g' is already missing a tiny section of the font.

    Conclusion: I got this pair first due to the lower price. I thought if I liked them enough, I would just get the polarized Genova sunglasses too. I will pass on those due to this experience.
  • Reviewed by mountmitch from Birmingham, AL on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    First let me say I really like these glasses. However here are several things I was disappointed with. They are not what I would call photochromic in that the lenses do not seem to lighten or darken much at all. The lens has a grey/greenish tint. I prefer the grey tint as they seem to be more true to color. I have other sunglasses that seem to have better lens clarity. These lens do seem to make color "pop" however. As opposed to driving sunglasses as Serengeti seems to be noted for I prefer them in situations where I would like to be a bit more stylin'. They look good on my rather large noggin. They seem very well built and are very lightweight . So despite some misgivings, I'm overall very pleased with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rosh from flatlands on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I'm a pilot, and I also drive quite a lot. I prefer Serengeti's, as do many of my colleagues. This frame design and lens combination in the Driver's color is a great set of glasses. My only beef is that they are a bit heavy for extended wear..since these have the Phd lens, these weren't as heavy as the glass lens , full frame models.

    I have switched to many of the frame-less designs, such as the Nuvola or Nuvino or Ceilo or Roggia from Serengeti. These frame-less glasses are much lighter but they aren't as durable. The pro's and cons are weight versus strength and durability. So if you want a pair of glasses for more extreme use that won't break as easily, and you don't need to wear them for 5-6 hours at a time, these Manetti are a good choice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rosh from flatlands on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I'm a pilot, and I also drive quite a lot. I prefer Serengeti's, as do many of my colleagues. This frame design and lens combination in the Driver's color is a great set of glasses. My only beef is that they are a bit heavy for extended wear. I have switched to many of the frame-less designs, such as the Nuvola or Nuvino or Ceilo or Roggia from Serengeti. These are much lighter, and the visual acuity of the composite lenses are comparable to the glass...they just scratch more easily. But the frames design with composite lenses can be worn for long stretches without discomfort, compared to this traditional design. The pro's and cons are weight versus strength and durability. So if you want a pair of glasses for more extreme use that won't scratch or break as easily, these Trapani are a good choice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rosh from flatlands on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I'm a pilot, and I also drive quite a lot. I prefer Serengeti's over every other brand. I've owned many different lenses, frames and brands. I found these frames uncomfortable and honestly kind of flimsy.

    I got the driver's lens, and have no complaints about the optics. The size and shape of the lenses looked good on me as well, but the frames just didn't have the quality of materials and design I expected from Serengeti. I sent them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bayman from PA on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I bought these as my primary fly fishing polerized glases for fishing while wearing contacts. They are a large frame and fit me well and have great quality lens that are very clear. The fit is good except that the lenses tilt forward slightly allowing too much light in from the top and dont fit like a true wrap sunglass that prevent the sun from comming in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tahir Saeed from Sydney Australia on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    Beautiful, smart sunglasses but does not help me in sun road protection. Also I do not find that they change colour in light conditions.
  • Reviewed by law3 from SoCal on Monday, July 14, 2014
    These glasses are works of art. Very comfortable and lite. Quality product. Will buy all colors they are that good.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 120 »
  • 1-10 of 1197 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;