• Sessions Reviews

Slip into Sessions for epic board shorts, jackets, beanies, tees, and more. Originating in San Jose in 1983, Sessions founder, Joel Gomez, tapped into the growing action sports market with everything from unique art tees to bold patterned shorts to traditional (and non-traditional) polos. With "left coast" design and West Coast artists, Sessions has developed a "one-of-a-kind" look found nowhere else. If the latest in snow-skateboarding fashion trips your switch, then Sessions rocks! Discover the goods at Sessions!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irina from Boston on Friday, June 5, 2015
    Seems very functional as well. It's on a thinner side but this is exactly what I was looking for. This is bought as present and not tested yet.
  • Reviewed by kaka from CA on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    too large
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Explorer from Massachusetts on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    very well made and warm. better than expected.
  • Reviewed by Durhamite from NYC on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I just took this jacket on a ski trip in Stratton and it was fantastic. I'm 5'8", 130 pounds and I got the medium (first tried the small, but it was a little tight around the hips). It's a very slimming fit (especially when you cinch the waist) and it kept me warm and dry in the snow. The jacket's furry on the inside, has a great hood, and looks very fashionable. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by Tess the Teacher from Florida on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Cut very slim with tiny armholes. Beautiful fabric and construction. I am 5'6" and 140 lbs.
  • Reviewed by outdoor girl from Wisconsin on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    Really, really, really wanted this to be "the" jacket. IT had everything I was looking for in a ski jacket: pit zips, thumb gators, warmth, length, powder skirt, waterproofing--and color!! Unfortunately, it didn' t work for my body. I ordered a M which was slightly snug when I added two light layers underneath (I have lymphedema in one arm so this made it uncomfortable for me). The coat itself has great lining features (fleece in back and front panels) but I am habitually cold when skiing so would need additional layers. The length was great but the powder skirt was very low and was constricting when I walked (my body shape--not anything with the coat).
    The coat is much more stylish than the picture displays!! It is slimmer and not at all triangularly shaped. If you want a longer style ski jacket--give it a try.
  • Reviewed by busymom from Colorado on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Fabulous quality and features, but what is up with the elasticized low waistband? It is not only unflattering, but it is is overkill with the interior powder cuff and actually constricts movement. I was so disappointed because the rest of the jacket fit beautifully, is a great color and had plenty of nice technical features.
  • Reviewed by Millie from PA on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I didn't realize when I bought this coat that I was buying an avalanche survival coat, haha- and since I'm not currently active in any winter sports I will probably never really make use of the snow skirt, Recco Reflector, or emergency whistle built into the zipper pull.

    But that said, I freaking love this coat. It is so toasty warm- the high-pile fleece lining feels amazing and the outer shell cuts the wind completely. It has all kinds of little features that are really nice, like the abundance of pockets, the little hand gaiters (which I didn't even know what those were til I got the coat, and I think they might be one of my favorite features), the pit vents, and the various ways to cinch and customize the fit.

    My ONLY complaint about this coat is that I wish it had a double zipper closure in the front. It has a nice slimming shape, but it's very fitted at the bottom, so it's tough to sit in the car with it all zipped up. The nice thing though is that it has the zipper/snaps combo, so I can just use the snaps in cases like that.

    Overall, even though I am really not the intended audience for this coat, it is exactly what I needed to replace my fashionable but woefully inadequate wool overcoat.
  • Reviewed by Rhonda from Suburban Il on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    These where very nice. High Quality. BUT.... I'm not sure what They Call XXL. These where not that. I usually where an XL in women. But since there is no give in ski/snowpants I decided to go with a mans size thinking that would be a better option. My Husband wheres mens L and these XXL fit him perfectly. They had to have been miss marked.
  • Reviewed by Stardust from NC on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Received this coat just in time for the freezing winter. It fits nicely.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
;