Customer Reviews Of:
She’s Cool Surplice Neck Dress - Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Say hello to the perfect summer dress! This She's Cool surplice neck dress is styled of super-smooth and sleek fabric with plenty of stretch, a colorful pattern, and smocked waistline for a flattering fit.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.692307 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Libby from Texas on Monday, June 22, 2015
    There's nothing I don't love about this dress.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain mom from Bozeman on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    I really wanted to like this dress, but it did nothing for me. The empire waist is so stretchy and the fabric so flowy that it looks like a mumu. I returned it. If you are looking for that, or very slender, it may work for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tootsie from texas on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    light weight and at a great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jewell from Alabama on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    It was cute, ok to wear around home, I wouldn't go out in it. I ordered 3 dress, none of which fit every thing ran small. If you order, order a size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheen from Oregon on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    Great fabric-soft and flowing polyester knit with a beautiful border print. No wrinkles, no iron, easy care. Great summer look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyber terrapin from DelMarVa on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    It is what it is. A wispy little dress to pull on.The fabric is thin with an interesting print in nice vibrant colors. It calls for a base layer. A sweater or wrap willl easily team with it. I wear a 16/18 and the XL is snug with plenty of length.

    My best assessment: I should learn to love it by the time it wears out. At this price, I never asked for more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelley from Oregon on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    I purchased this dress for an upcoming trip to an area with hot temps. I will need to wear a camisole under it because it plunges a bit more than I am comfortable with, but the cut is flattering and the thin, synthetic fabric flows nicely from the bodice so I won't be bothered by cling in the heat. I had low expectations with the bottom basement price, but am very pleasantly surprised and satisfied with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by HarleyCowgirl from Oklahoma on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    I really like this easy care dress that's comfy, no wrinkle, no worry dressing. I will get a lot of use dressing up & down at a great deal!
  • Reviewed by random shopper from Montana on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    cute and comfortable. Perfect for the beach or around town. Love this dress.
  • Reviewed by Jeans in michigan from MI on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    The dress is cute and the empire waist is flattering. the fit is fine. the fabric is a nice print, but does not have a good feel. I think it will be more of a beach cover-up than anything else. good price
  • Reviewed by STP Fan from Washington on Monday, March 3, 2014
    Remember the old slippery, shiny polyester when they first started making it years ago? Well it doesn't show in the picture but that's the kind of fabric this is. The dress looks o.k. on and the draping is fairly flattering but anyone getting close enough to see what the fabric is like would think it looks cheap. There are many wonderful kinds of polyester being made now, but unfortunately, this isn't one of them.
  • Reviewed by Dog Lover from New Hampshire on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Wore this in the black/turquoise to a February wedding in FL. It traveled well from Nh via suitcase. Hardly any wrinkling. Comfy and flattering for my chubby self.
  • Reviewed by Grammy in NC from NC on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    This dress was a real disappointment. The only positive is the fabric has enough weight to not require a slip. Otherwise, it is cut very strange- the "empire" elastic waist went across my bust ( and, no, my bust is not on my waist...yet.. lol); the V neck was so wide, it would require a Cami or altering.The sleeve armholes are cut too small for the dress size.The print looks garish on the shiny fabric; also alot of loose threads sticking out from different places. I ordered an Xl to get a decent fit in the bust, however, the rest of the dress looked like an enormous pillow case. I'm a long time customer of STP, and rarely am disappointed. In this case, I cant return it fast enough!
  • Sort by: