Shebeest Cycling Shorts - Elite Distance 2 (For Women)

Closeouts. Shebeest Elite Distance 2 cycling shorts feature space-age DriStyle fabric for cool, dry comfort whether you're out for a short ride or in a marathon.

  • Anatomic design
  • Comfortable elastic waistband and stay-in-place cuffs
  • Non-chafing flatlock seams
  • Shebeest stretch chamois
  • 7” inseam
  • 60% nylon, 24% nylon, 16% Lycra®
  • Machine wash/dry
  • Trim Fit
  • Closeouts. USA
  • Size: XS(2) S(4-6) M(8-10) L(12-14) XL(16) 2XL(18)

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJS from Western Massachusetts on Friday, May 4, 2012
    I bought large as others said they ran small. I wear a 6 to 8 size slack and these fit me fine. A bit longer in the leg than I like but okay. I wore them on my first 60 mile ride of the season and they were perfect. No chafing. I have washed and worn one other time to date and am very happy with the purchase.
    • Best Uses: Long Rides, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Fit, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D2 from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, June 10, 2008
    Excellent padding for long distance. Padding so thick, best to squeeze out some water before drying. Hang drying takes 3 days for pad.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Road Racing, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Good Padding, pad takes extra long to d
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Reviewed by mhfm from Carlsbad, CA on Saturday, June 7, 2008
    These fit well and are very comfortable. I cycled around N Ireland in them and never got chafed.
    • Best Uses: Cycle Touring
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joyeuse from The hot & steamy South on Saturday, May 24, 2008
    I own several Shebeest jerseys & this pair of shorts was my 1st pair of Shebeest shorts. The design with its mesh upper in the back is unusual but it wicks away the sweat without being see-through. The chamois is well-designed & it's very comfortable for long days in the saddle. I also like the lower cut waist area in the front for comfort. I found the fit (in particular in the upper thigh area) to be a smaller than my normal size, but it's not enough to warrant moving up to the next size. (I did factor the fit into my overall rating, however). My go-to shorts are Pearl Izumi & virtually every time I pick up something else I'm disappointed, however I was very pleased to pick up this pair of Shebeest shorts from Sierra Trading post.
    • Best Uses: Road Racing, Training, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Reviewed by Spinach from Sonoma County on Thursday, May 1, 2008
    Great shorts. I have a number of pearl izumi, but these are a far better value. Great design cut below the stomach.
    • Best Uses: Long Distance Riding, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by IF bike from Sonoma County on Tuesday, April 29, 2008
    Unlike a lot of shorts out there, these are cut lower in the front so your stomach isn't trapped. Vented in the back. They will feel snug if you have big thighs.
    • Best Uses: Long Distance Riding, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Good Padding, Well cut
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim attempting first Iron Man from Mercer Island Washington on Wednesday, March 5, 2008
    I love these shorts. No more problems with riding sores. Make sure to wash on delicate cycle in laundry. My seams came apart when I washed on regular cycle. These are my second pair and I am really happy with them otherwise.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Road Racing
    • Cons: Seams Come Undone
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Good Padding, Good Pockets and Features
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Sue from Green Bay, WI on Wednesday, January 30, 2008
    Very good quality; ventilated/material along back/hip area.
    • Best Uses: Road Racing, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Padding, Good Pockets and Features
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Reviewed by fig from petaluma on Tuesday, January 22, 2008
    fit shorter than i expected.
    excessive padding is bulky,uncomfortable,unattractive.
    cut/fit is several inches below the navel.
    • Cons: Too Much Padding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spinning Hoolie from Pasadena, CA on Friday, December 28, 2007
    These shorts fit perfectly. They remind me of my Pearl shorts from about 5 years ago when Pearls were great. (The Pearls I've bought since? Not so much.) These wick like you wouldn't believe. A cycling buddy dumped a bottle full of water down these, and they just soaked it up - insane! They're really comfortable. I like them so much that I got a second pair, and may end up buying a third.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Mountain Biking, Road Racing, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.