Shimano M161 Mountain Bike Shoes - SPD (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Shimano's M161 mountain bike shoes are built for piling on the miles without sacrificing comfort. Low-profile armor adds durability, and a higher-volume toe box means your feet won't be screaming at the end of your ride.

Average Rating based on 7 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pink Bike Rider from North Shore - Massachusetts on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    I got these about 2 weeks ago and I have 8 rides in them. The shoe is comfortable. The ratcheting strap and stiff bottom make for great power transfer. I ride a lot of trails with granite and I worry about slipping on the rock with hard soled shoes. These seem to stick pretty well - like the vibram soles on my last pair of shoes. I have no complaints. Rides nice and doesn't slip on hard surfaces.
  • Reviewed by UK2LA from Los Angeles on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Great fit for wide feet. My toes have never been happier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liner from Burlington, VT on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    The shoe seemed a bit stiff when I first tried it on, but it's loosened up the perfect amount. All around a good shoe and very easy to take on and off.
    • Best Uses: Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good for Walking, Good Traction, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Durango, CO on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I have ridden 3 9 mile rides in them and they worked great! no issues.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good for Walking, Good Traction, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from Iowa on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    Bought for kid racing BMX. Nice shoes, I'd take them myself.
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana from PDX on Sunday, July 1, 2012
    They seemed great when I took them out of the box. Then I tightened them down with the ratchet, and my foot got stuck in the shoe. The ratchet wouldn't release and I had to get a friend to help pull the shoe off my foot. Only once I was free was I finally able to wiggle the mechanism around and open it again. Not awesome for such an expensive pair of shoes.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Cons: Finicky Closures
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Michael M from Cypress, Texas on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    I got these shoes for Christmas and I think they are great. I have been mountain biking for 30 years and 17 of those years I was a mountain bike racer. Even though I am old I still ride hardcore off road on the trails. I wish these shoes were available back in the day when I was racing.

    They are a great shoe for the non racers to and comfortable to walk in. To me they are the best of all worlds. For the price it is even a greater deal.
    • Best Uses: All Day Riding, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Mountain Bike XC Racing, Trail riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good for Walking, Good Traction, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #