Shimano MT22 Cycling Shoes - SPD (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Lace up Shimano's MT22 cycling shoes for pedaling to work or around town. With a breathable suede upper and rubber outsole, they're stylish and comfortable enough to wear off the bike.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Addie from Seattle, WA on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    Disappointed that the size was a whole size smaller than I expected. Shoes were also missing some parts. Had the cleat bolt, but not other parts for attaching it, nor the cleat or weather guard part. Hopefully missing parts were a fluke for this box from this company.
    • Cons: Missing parts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary M from Flagstaff, AZ on Monday, May 21, 2012
    I recently switched back to SPD pedals and needed some shoes for my 10 mile daily commute. These are great, though a word of caution. These are Men's shoes! I have narrow feet which have always worked well in women's shoes, but I am swimming in these. Nothing that an extra pair of socks can't fix... but these really should not be considered to fit Women according to the size chart.
    • Best Uses: Commuter shoes, Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SurlyPacer from Denver, CO on Monday, April 30, 2012
    I bought these shoes because I wanted a less flashy cycling shoe and one that was not as slippery to walk in. These fit the bill. They have classic details and are robust. Initially, they hurt. I had plenty of room in the length, but the toe box was a bit narrow, smushing my toes. After a few commuting rides and a mountain ride, they feel much better. The vents seem adequate, I have yet to test them on a hot day, or a cold day. I am very happy with these shoes.
    • Best Uses: Commuter shoes, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandpoint Sally from Sandpoint Idaho on Monday, April 23, 2012
    I really haven't had a chance to try these shoes out since weather hasn't been conducive to bike riding yet. They are nice shoes and feel comfortable , I did order up as advised.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good for Walking, Good Traction, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Verno from Summit co., CO on Friday, April 20, 2012
    "still like laces!"
    • Best Uses: Commuter shoes, Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David The Bicycling Commuter from Acton MA on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I wanted a low cost SPD shoe for commuting to the office. I ride SpeedPlay Zeros on my primary bike which make walking difficult. The Schimano MT22 is an attractive shoe that can pass for a casual dress shoe. Clearly they make walking somewhat difficult because of the stiff sole, but for SPD they get the job done. The presence of lacing is problematic for obvious reasons. Twice the lace has caught in the chainwheel, so be exercise caution in leaving any slack.
    • Best Uses: Combine Cycling walking, Commuter shoes
    • Cons: Not much padding, Shoe laces are risky
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Good Traction, Great nuetral color, No need for break in, Simple to add cleats, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from Utah on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Arrived in very little time. Easy to set up with my pedals being Shimano SPD. A friend already purchased a set as well.
    • Best Uses: MTB
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trekdude from Houston TX on Monday, March 19, 2012
    These shoes look and feel great. They don't slip off the pedals like my running shoes I was using before. I don't have SPD pedals yet but look forward to trying these shoes out with them. They also have really good traction when walking up a hill. I normally wear a size 10 1/2 -11 and tried on a size 45 which was all they had at my local bike store and they were to big. So I ordered a 44 from Sierra and they fit perfect.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Knojuan from Lake Tahoe Area, NV on Sunday, March 18, 2012
    A very good shoe at a bargain price! The shoe is high quality. The description said that it is wide at the toe. They fit me fine; but no extra room in the toe area. This is a very minor complaint, though, and I expect to get many years of good use out of them.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Commuter shoes, Everyday riding
    • Cons: A bit narrow
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good for Walking, Good Traction, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by stefrrr from Lacey, WA on Sunday, March 18, 2012
    I bought these for training for a century. They're solid, well-fitting shoes. They definitely run a size small. I'm an 8/39 and I went with the 40 and they're perfect.
    I'm still working on hill practice, so sometimes I have to push my bike - these shoes are fairly walkable. The screws that came with my pedals fit fine - they had two lengths and I even went with the shorter screws. The only drawback is that there are no straps across the top - the shoelaces can stretch out if wet for too long. For the price, these are definitely 5-star cycling shoes. I'm riding 30+ miles at a time in all weather, so if you're not riding those distances in the rain, that won't be a problem.
    • Best Uses: Commuter shoes, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Cons: Finicky Closures
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Good for Walking, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.