Sidi Genius 5 Pro Carbon Road Cycling Shoes - 3-Hole (For Men)

Closeouts. The updated Sidi Genius 5 road cycling shoe is always a smart decision. With a super-stiff Millennium III outsole, these shoes are ready to transfer power to the pedals during hard-charging sprints and uphill climbs.

Average Rating based on 67 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 67 reviews
  • Reviewed by tahoe rider from tahoe on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    female, US size 8/8.5, 40 in this shoe is a perfect fit. the sole is very rigid, much to my liking. there is no extra padding of any kind, beware. very straight froward. buckles adjust well, Velcro is in the right place. took about 4 hours on a trainer to break the shoes in, feels great. i wear these shoes with Brooks race day below ankle socks, they have extra padding around ankle. shoes performed well on 40-60 mile rides, adjusted well to temperature 40-60F. i have not tested these shoes in temperature above 60F, in general i ride in very light Mavics, however, this shoes might do well all year around. remains to be tested.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jpelej from Chicago, IL on Friday, July 20, 2012
    Great shoes but you need to buy aftermarket insoles if you have any sort of arch in your foot. Plus the stock insoles are basically plastic so there is hardly any cushion for ride comfort.
    • Cons: Stock insoles are horribl
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: High quality construction, Very efficient on pedals
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Litespeed0 from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    Love the silver color. Don't know why the new models are only black or white, but happy to have found this close-out.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Sprinting
    • Cons: A little heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Confortable upper, Simple to Use, Stiff sole, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beaches from Oakland, CA on Saturday, June 23, 2012
    Love this shoe. I wear an 8.5 women's, and ordered these in 41 and they fit perfectly! They look really nice too, I normally see these in black, but the silver is a much nicer color. The strap release are the ones you have to squeeze, not the kind you pull up, which can be a little annoying. But other than that, it's great. And awesome price at STP once again!
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Cons: Finicky Closures
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by one man from Massachusetts on Monday, February 13, 2012
    you can't beat this shoe at this price. Who cares if its a dicontinued color?! With a discount i had these delievered for [$], and the are the same as all my other sidi products - awesome. Order a half size bigger than you would wear in any other cycling shoe. Got wide feet? look for ones labled "mega"
    • Best Uses: Long-distance riding
    • Cons: Not made in the USA
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stiff sole, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Libby_g from Livingston, NJ on Friday, September 30, 2011
    I already own the Sidi 5 Pro with the cleated sole which are a great shoe for touring, but have a heavier sole and are constructed from a thicker leather. These shoes have the carbon fiber millenium III sole which improve power transfer a great deal in the hills and are noticeably lighter. Ratcheting system to control fit works well and can be adjusted mid-ride. A great value at about $165., I paid $280 for my SIDI cleated touring shoes at full retail so this represents a great value. These shoes are made in Romania, BTW.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Long-distance riding
    • Cons: Just a tad narrow
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Can adjust fit mid-ride, Excellent power transfer, Well Made, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loulou from Mpls MN on Tuesday, September 13, 2011
    Sidi makes excellent shoes. This will be my third pair in 15 years.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Old Man from Nashville, TN on Sunday, August 14, 2011
    I've worn these for about two months now and after 600 miles I still love them. Very comfortable. I have heard that Sidi run narrow, so I apparently have a narrow foot as they fit me well. I like the latching mechanism. The rubber heel is replaceable and comfortable to walk in. I generally wear clip covers anyway. Best cycling shoe I've ever owned.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Pyscolist from Arlington, MA on Monday, August 01, 2011
    This shoe is awesome, and at a cheap price with the 15% discount. This my first cycling shoes and I love it. Of course, I tried it out at the store before I bought it, but this was the only place I could find this color. This fits me perfect, because I have narrow feet, so these Italian made shoes are perfect for that. You can't beat the price here[...]
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Light, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sesa from Bright, Australia on Friday, July 01, 2011
    Sidi cycling shoes are brilliant, full stop. The quality is second to none. I have a pair of MTB shoes that are identical apart from the sole, and they have out lasted any shoes I have ever had. Harsh punishment and they still look great, feel great, and show few signs of wear. I expect these road shoes will do exactly the same.
    The micro adjust ratchet closure is invaluable, easy to adjust mid ride as your feet warm up.
    The size of Sidi shoes in my experience are a little different to Shimano, maybe half a size longer, but a narrower fit. Ie I take a 39.5 Sidi but 40 Shimano.
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Commuter shoes, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Sprinting
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fine adjustment, Good looking, Stiff sole, Top quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 67 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.