Sidi Genius 5 Pro Carbon Road Cycling Shoes - 3-Hole (For Women)

Closeouts. The updated Sidi Genius 5 road cycling shoe is always a smart decision. With a super-stiff Millennium III outsole, these shoes are ready to transfer power to the pedals during hard-charging sprints and uphill climbs.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mt. Girl from New Mexico on Monday, October 21, 2013
    These cycling shoes are So cute! This is my first pair of cycling shoes. They fit great. I'm a 6.5 US on the narrow side. I bought 38.5 for a perfect fit. I like the straps are really great for an easy custom fit. Very feminine, I get lots of compliments on them. You can't beat the price either!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzy from Durango, Co on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    Sidi is Sidi, they are very well known in the cycling community for their power transfer, comfort and being a stiff Italian cycling shoe. Rides are without hot foot problems and comfortable with pedaling big gears. I would recommend another footbed because the one they come with is fairly generic, thin without much support. Bye with confidence. The extra money is well worth it.
    • Best Uses: Miles speed no fatique
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pembrokeruby from Bryan, TX on Saturday, February 04, 2012
    Arrived quickly in good shape. No problems
    • Best Uses: Climbing, Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy to adjust, Fits my wide foot easily, Good Closures, Good stiff sole, Simple to Use, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by seattleskichic from seattle, wa on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    These shoes offer me the power transfer I need to climb hills and ride fast to keep up with the boys. They fit comfortably out of the box and envelope my feet with no slippage.

    I treated the entire shoe - especially the white fabric area where the foot enters with waterproof/stainproof solution (Nikwax for leather and fabric, found here on STP) to keep this high performance shoe looking like a lady. I also like the fact that parts of the shoe can be replaced on an as needed basis.

    I have tried other brands and found the Sidi 5 Pro most superb. Very happy with this purchase; well worth the investment.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cpj from Rochester, NY on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    I got these shoes (after a long delay since first box was lost by UPS) and I simply love them! They are so freaking cute, it puts a smile on my face every time I'm biking and look down on my feet. The guys at the bike shop were like "where did you get those shoes!" They are light, super comfortable and feminine. I wear a size 7 shoe, and I got the 38.5, and they fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dcrunner from Washington, DC on Monday, May 30, 2011
    SIDI makes an excellent, high quality product. I was not keen on the high price tag, but these were the only shoes that fit when I first got into cycling. I am now sold on these shoes, and especially like the design.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Sprinting
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Timtan from Australia on Tuesday, November 02, 2010
    Great fit, execllent quality.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding, Sprinting
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geekgirl from NJ on Sunday, October 10, 2010
    I love these shoes but keep in mind, cycling shoes tend to run narrow and these are no exception. They're cute & of course they're Italian!
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable Sole
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Krista from Oregon on Thursday, September 30, 2010
    I love these shoes. I was a bit in awe of them when I first opened the box. They are a sparkly blue with a sheen of pink in certain light. At first I was like, WOW these are the wildest looking shoes I have ever seen! Then I decided to give them a try. Comfortable, and so stylin'! I absolutely LOVE them! I road 65 miles in the rain and they held up great, hosed them off and they look new again. I will only wear Sidi from here on out. The BEST!
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable Sole, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catfinder from Winston Salem NC on Wednesday, September 22, 2010
    These shoes are really neat -- and cool looking, too. I have been to one ride and had two compliments... first ride in them was 63 miles, no problems at all... wasn't really looking for shoes but these were too good a deal to pass up!
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding, Long-distance riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Cool, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.