Sierra Designs 15°F Junction Down Sleeping Bag - 600 Fill Power, Semi-Rectangular

Closeouts. Stretch your arms and legs a bit in the roomy, semi-rectangular shaped Sierra Designs 15°F Junction down sleeping bag. The warm goose-down insulation keeps you toasty as the temps drop, and the full-length zipper means you can use it like a blanket in milder climes.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by stoney point from Duluth MN on Friday, March 29, 2013
    this bag is soft and roomy. It appears to be warm, but I haven't used it in 30 degree weather, yet.
  • Reviewed by kiramau from California on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    Nice and roomy for those who tend to toss and turn a bit in the sack. Warm and cozy, perfect for a snuggle in a hammock with the full-length zipper. Yahoo!
  • Reviewed by Will from Illinois from Makanda on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    Great quality and great price! And, as usual, quick & hassle-free delivery by Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by hugethorn from California on Friday, March 08, 2013
    Oh mummy bags...I hate having my arms pinned to my sides while i sleep, especially after toting a backpack all day. If you hate mummy bags and need a little more room, this is for you. I'm not a huge guy (5'11, 190 lbs) and this fits me fine and gives me the room i like. Could probably handle up to 6' 2 and 220lbs comfortably, with wiggle room. I also like that it opens up better than a mummy bag so I can hang a leg out when I get hot. Going on an extended trip in July, and will provide full rating then.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fishified1 from South Carolina on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    I was looking for a lightweight bag to fully unzip to use as a comforter as well as a tightpacking cooler weather bag. This bag is very comfortable and warm as long as it is well lofted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiking nurse from Jackson, Wy on Friday, February 15, 2013
    Warm nights rest
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Klip from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, February 04, 2013
    Just received this bag, but have had many other down bags before. Always mummys. This seems like a good bag at the price point. It's not one thats going to extend you into a 4th season in my opinion. Quality seems good. The zipper is a little light for my tastes, but I know they are trying to keep the weight spec down. I might run an elasticized cord in the back for the neck cord as the one in there is just static cord. Having the draft tube is nice too. I think this is a good buy.

    I just can't give it 5 staars as I haven't had this in the field yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elwood from Buffalo, MN on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    For son in college living in drafty house in Duluth, MN. He camps for a night or two up until about 10 degrees. He likes the freedom of the larger bag and uses on his bed as a comforter in the zipped open position. Absolutely not an extreme weather bag but great for the money.
    • Cons: Not Great For Cold Campin, Some May Miss The Hood
    • Pros: Great price, Light weight but warm, Nice And Big Bag, Roomy In The Feet Area
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.