Sierra Designs Fireside Down Booties - Waterproof, 700 Fill Power, Lace-Ups (For Women)

Closeouts. Not just for relaxing by the fire, Sierra Designs' Fireside down booties feature waterproof breathable Tropozone technology and 700 fill power goose down so you can venture away from the hearth without sacrificing the warmth.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by outdoor boomer momma from N. Colorado on Monday, March 04, 2013
    I wasn't sure about these boots, thought they would be more of a packable bootie. However, they turned out to be quite a nice addition to my boots. Waterproof so I can wear them after skiing or snowshoeing to warm my feet while driving back down the mountain, or just for going outside to get the paper in the morning before the fire has warmed up the house. I have also worn these to sweep snow off the driveway, a fun boot that warms up my lower legs, and feet! Now I wish I had purchased a second pair to give to my daughter.
  • Reviewed by serial walker from Hartford, CT on Friday, March 01, 2013
    These are glorified slippers, but they provide plenty of room for additional insoles -- I added one layer of support and one layer of fleece. Lace-up means they stay on, and kept my feet dry and warm when trudging through hip-deep snow with my dog during and after the East Coast blizzard.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RMBH from Pittsburgh, PA on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    These booties are great for winter lounging. My feet & ankles tend to get cold and now are toasty warm : )
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Boise, Idaho on Friday, January 25, 2013
    These shoes were super cute for the right thing. Unfortunately I bought them for winter backpacking and camping. They were way to heavy and bulky to use for this, so i returned them. If you wanted them for around the house or to run quick errands they'd be perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bre from San Diego on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Haven't worn the in the snow yet, but they are comfy and cute!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Froggy from Michigan on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I wore these boots during a cross country ski outing in western Michigan. They are great for trekking from cabin to cabin, vehicle to store, etc without having to change into formal boot-wear.
  • Reviewed by frosty sunrise from western alaska on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I was looking for something warm and light to wear out for quick 1-3 block jaunts. It's -30f today and tried them out for the first time. I do agree that they need a warmer in insole so I took the heavy insole out of my Sorel Glacier boot liners and stuck them in these booties. Feet did great running errands(walking, not driving). Not sure how the soles will last. There is snow everywhere here so that should help them last. On cement or rough terrain the might not last long and be akeward. I could feel all the unevenness of the ground- like walking around in slippers really. And there is no ankle support like typical boots. They were insanely warm inside (too warm in my opinion). It is a real challenge for me to find items that keep my feet warm. Have issues with cold feet and sores on my toes (possibly chilblains). I'm a size 8-9 and went with XL so i have extra room. This way nothing is rubbing on my toes like regular boots/shoes often do. Hoping these serve me well for a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SJ in CA from Los Angeles, CA on Friday, November 23, 2012
    I'll wear these as alternates to slippers when in the house but if it is cold outside, the cold comes right up through the soles if the ground is cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by me from Golden, CO on Monday, November 05, 2012
    These are like a hug for your foot, but when you stand up to walk around, you're left wondering how the bottoms of your feet would stay warm and realize there is no support in them. I wore them from home into my garaged car to drive my son to school and was amazed my feet were actually cold in them even in the car. Plus, they sag down on the sides when I walk. Laces tighter could fix that but sole still an issue.
    Sending them back.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellie from San Anselmo CA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    great booty
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.