Customer Reviews Of:
Sierra Designs Impound Fleece Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. When you have the breathable warmth and protection of Sierra Designs' Impound fleece jacket, you don't have to confine your outdoor activities to warm, sunny days.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CMCM from Wyoming on Friday, January 2, 2015
    I bought this for my husband as a warmer dress jacket to wear to the office without wearing a button coat (not his style). The coat is comfortably warm, soft (more like a wool rather than fleece), and comfortable. The side material is stretchy to allow movement, which worked great for throwing the football around. The pockets are sheer on the inside, and I don't see them holding up to things like keys or anything with sharp edges. Great jacket overall! And the fit looks great on him!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny Biker from Utah on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    I thought I was getting a quality fleece jacket, because of the advertised price. The jacket material is very thin and little wind resistance, and I believe it is over priced, even at the discount price that I paid.
  • Reviewed by ramzi from Oregon on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    i love the jacket! soft, warm, thin, but i think i know why it made it to sierratradinpost. for some reason the abrasion panel (or whatever the other material under the arm is) is askew compared to the left arm, quite significantly. it's not a super important part of the jacket, and i love everything else about the jacket so 'm keeping it. it anoyed me at first, but really, it doesn't matter. fantastic. i bought it with a 35% off coupon so it was a great deal
  • Reviewed by Bill from NE Ohio on Friday, November 8, 2013
    Lighter weight, not much wind resistance, light weight mesh pocket don't seem like they will last, keys will rip right though. Construction and materials seem to be good. Will be fine on either end of the winter season. I'll need to find another option as a winter layer.
  • Reviewed by AvidOutdoors from NE OH on Saturday, March 9, 2013
    This jacket does not run big, it is just long: body and sleeves. With MSRP of $179 I expected it to be closer to 300wt/heavyweight fleece but it is midweight for sure. Polyester panels (think power stretch) do a nice job of venting and keeping warmth. I think SD tried too hard with this jacket: the watertight zippers are almost useless. And no thumbholes, which would have been useful considering sleeve length. That said, cool days climbing or backpacking, this is a decent technical fleece. And at the Sierra Trading Post price I am pleased.
  • Reviewed by KnowsClothes from San Luis Obispo, CA on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Really was not into this jacket. One try on and I knew as much, but the main issue was the high price on a pretty flimsy fleece.

    Granted, I've not had any Sierra Designs products before, so maybe I was expecting too much.

    I got the forest green and thought the pocket design and color scheming was a little off - not a style I would want to wear.

    Back it went! Try at your own risk!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd Mac from Los Angeles on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    Fits snugly without feeling tight. No baggy areas to get caught up in gear or brush. Took a bit of time to get used to the slightly longer fit but it does keep you covered when bending or reaching.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average active guy from Boston, MA on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Great product. Quality seems very good. Only complaint is it runs a little big. I'm 5' 11"and about 175 lbs and the jacket is a little too big. Would rate it a 5 otherwise. I'm ideally a medium cut with a large length and prefer things to be longer rather than shorter, but the large is just a bit longer than I'd like. Other than that I'm impressed. I'm interested to see how it performs with frequent use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canadark from The frozen white north aka: canada on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    This is the first fleece i've purchased in years. I was not dissapointed. In fact i have not taken it off since it arrived! The fit is great and it feels like a warm blanket. The only negative i could say is that there is no draw string around the waist-sometimes a little drafty, and the sleeves started pilling after just a few days of use.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forester from OR on Wednesday, July 18, 2012
    This is a really nice fleece. The material is much like what you find in an arcteryx fleece, but a little lighter material. Great design. Only a couple slight flaws: the bottom doesn't have a drawstring, and it is cut long, the pocket material is very thin, and might not stand up to heavy items. Other that that, it is like a poor man's arct'covert fleece. 5'10 muscular 160lbs - med fits great with room for long underwear underneath - it is not super slim like some fleece. breathable panels under arms should be good.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: