Sierra Designs Lava PrimaLoft® Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. The lightweight, water-resistant PrimaLoft® insulation in Sierra Designs' Lava jacket provides cold-busting warmth, and Tropozone waterproof breathable technology keeps you dry in nasty conditions.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RangerRick from Philadelphia PA on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Wonderful. Fit like a glove on my niece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geopram from Columbus, Ohio on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    Very pleased with this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soccer grandma from Texas on Friday, December 14, 2012
    I love this jacket! It is roomy enough to wear layers underneath. Pockets are everywhere and it has underarm vent zippers. It just feels good to wear on a cold day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pfcello from Kingston, Ontario on Monday, December 03, 2012
    I use this jacket as an every day about town jacket and wish it were a bit warmer and longer. It comes closest to the older style similar Serra Designs jacket, but that one worked better for me. I can't get it any longer it seems. Why do they always have to change things that are great already! I would recommend it only for limited use, or with an eye to global warming making it more useful. I haven't had a chance to test whether it's water and windproof.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hashihime from Kalamazoo, MI on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    This jacket won't win any "fashionable" points. It's boxy and the material makes a slight crinkly sound. I thought it looked flimsy. BUT, it's amazingly warm. It's long enough to cover my sweaters and sweat shirts; sleeves are long for a short person, but easily cinched with velcro without looking obvious. I wear walking to work, to walk dog, and when I do my conditioning hikes with a backpacking pack several times a week. The jacket is not puffy and so easy to strap down the pack. Down to the lower 30s F, I walk with only a long sleeve shirt under--bearing in mind I'm carrying a pack that covers my back. I'm hoping with pack carrying, I can use the jacket even at much lower temps, with another layer underneath. Without the pack at temps in the mid to lower 30s F, I wear another layer beneath and a scarf around my neck.
    Two nice inner pockets and underarm vents.
    I can't speak to waterproof, because I haven't tested that out yet.
    As some other reviewer said, it has an enormous hood.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from Colorado on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Very nice jacket with good pockets. Best part is that the back goes a bit lower to give coverage. Nice cut, fitted.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ali from Kimberley, BC on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    This is an awesome insulated jacket. Not too bulky with enough room for layers underneath.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Wish The Hood Was Removab
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachel from New York on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Lovely jacket, incredibly lightweight with useful tightening-toggles to get the best fit. Cant wait to wear it!
    • Pros: Great Fit, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cbeth from Whitefish, Montana on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    I absolutely love it. Ordered one size up so I could wear a few layers under for skiing. Layers are key!
    • Best Uses: Cold day downtown, Skiing
    • Cons: HUGE hood, Long sleeves
    • Pros: Cozy, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.