Sierra Designs Quilted Down Moccasins (For Women)

Closeouts. Like sleeping bags for your feet, these down-insulated moccasins from Sierra Designs feature a toasty fleece lining, 700 fill power and a securing cord to lock in heat.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michele from the Mountains from Flagstaff, AZ on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    I rated this stylish because, as they puffy down-filled slippers go, they are not bad. I bought these for my boyfriend (I know they say women, but what's the difference? From what we can tell post-purchase, there is none) and they fit him perfectly (he is a men's size 10) and they fit me perfectly as well (I am a womens 9 1/2 - 10). I think they probably fit within a half-size of whatever is listed on the size chart. I have tried on a lot of these down-filled slippers and the Sierra Designs one are hands-down better than any other brand. The hard sole makes it feel like you are wearing a real (but reaaaally comfy) shoe rather than a slipper and it's even durable enough to go outside (I wouldn't take the dog on a walk or anything, but I often take the trash out in them and my boyfriend smokes on the porch with them on every morning). They would make excellent camping shoes. My feet never feel even the tiniest bit chilly and it gets COLD up here in the mountains. I recommend these highly as winter indoor footwear for any place that gets cold. I'll never be without a pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ortho gal from Virginia Beach on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I will not spend another winter without having a pair of these in my closet. When I saw the 35% coupon, I bought two pair. Love them.
    • Best Uses: Around The, Around the house, Casual Wear, Quick Trips Outside
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Fool from Northwoods, WI on Monday, October 08, 2012
    Now that it's gotten cold in the Northwoods, I'm so glad I got these slippers. They are great for wearing around the house, and I stuck them in my travel bag last weekend. Lightweight and easily packable. I plan to take them when winter camping, too. Sometimes my feet get too hot in them, but I'm not complaining. Love these!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cozy, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 4romney from lehigh acres, fl on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    I bought the extra large, i am a 8.5 womens, i have some extra room, but not enough to feel clunky, i would buy again, i have never seen down house shoes and these are high quality
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frau from Green Bay, Wisconsin on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    I bought these because I wanted warm slippers that wouldn't fall off my narrow feet as I'm running up and downstairs, and I can wear them even on the leather furniture.
    • Best Uses: anywhere in the house
    • Cons: Can't be worn outside
    • Pros: They stay on my feet, Warmth plus traction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cozy in Boston from Newton, MA on Monday, April 23, 2012
    They looked warm enough, but the very wide, stiff soles were rather unattractive, so I sent them back.
    • Best Uses: Inside
    • Cons: stiff sole, Too wide
    • Pros: Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bec from CO on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    The slippers are well made. I just wish that the
    soul was thicker because I have bad feet and it
    almost feels like there is no soul.
    Service was fantastic-received them 2 days after
    ordering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slipper happy from steamboat, co on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    perfect for around the house or in a tent. not for outdoor use
    • Best Uses: Camping, Home
    • Cons: Slippery sole
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slipper shopper from Australia on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    These are great around the house slippers, the only complaint I have is the small sizing. I am a women's 10 (just) and the extra large only just fit me. I also brought a pair for my son to grow into but alas, they are too small upon arrival despite having ordered the next size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skirotica from Boston, MA on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Got this for the little lady to keep her feet warm in a cold tent. Great for midnight bathroom breaks or just lounging around the house. She will bring them for ski trips to wear to/from the hot tub.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.