Sierra Designs Quilted Pattern Down Moccasins - 700 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Slip into Sierra Designs' quilted pattern down moccasins, kick back and relax after a long, cold day on the mountain. The 700 fill power down offers lofty, cozy warmth that pampers tired feet.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikmilz from Boise, ID on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    I wear size 9 in most shoes, but I ordered the large size in these slippers because of previous reviews. I'm glad I did, thanks other reviewers! These are great to relax in after a long day of work, and play.
    • Best Uses: Relaxing
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonie from Falls Church, VA on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    Light weight and warm - but I wear an 11 and the XL fit ok. I do feel my big toe touching the end. I can slide my foot back to gain a little room - maybe when they are broken in the fit will be better. Good price however, so worth a shot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rad from Springfield, NJ on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I ordered a medium which it says fits 8 1/2 - 9 1/2, I'm a size 9 and my toes were pushing out the front. If you order go the next size up
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surfee from San Diego,Ca. on Sunday, February 05, 2012
    These down moccasins keep your toes warm,no more cold toes.There great to have on those cold mornings and cold nights.It's like there's nothing on your feet there so light weight.Be aware that the opening to get your foot into the moccasin is almost to small and that they do run a bit small,I have a 8 1/2 to a 9 shoe size,I got the medium and they fit perfect.
  • Reviewed by Surfee from San Diego,Ca. on Monday, January 30, 2012
    These down moccasins are great for toasty feet during the winter months and it like there's nothing on your feet,there that comfortable.The opening to get your foot into is pretty tight.I'm about a 8 1/2 to a 9,I ordered a medium which they say is good to a 9 1/2,they fit perfect but any bigger size foot get the large.
  • Reviewed by Navigation Suspension from Forest Ridge, NM on Friday, January 13, 2012
    I wear a ten and a half (10.5) boots and some shoes, 11.5 in Adidas and Nikes normally, and luckily I followed the advice of these other reviewers and ordered the XL (11.5 - 13) and they are tight, but they fit well enough.

    The opening is small, so if you have larger ankles, they might constrict your ankles too much. I have very small ankles, so luckily they are okay for me.

    They sure do look funny, like those blue hospital booties covers that nurses and doctors wear over their shoes.

    I wish I got some taller versions, maybe I still will. These just barely cover your feets, kind of like those socks that fall below your ankle that people (not me) wear with low tennis shoes.
    • Best Uses: Feet warmers
    • Cons: Are they socks or shoes, Fleece Collar, Thin not much fill
    • Pros: Cordura like material on, Warmth
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Basjan from Rochester, NY on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I use this for keeping my feet toasty at home, but it could just as easily be used in a tent, even in a sleeping bag to keep those extremities warm. Great quality and construction; I would perhaps have liked more durable sole, but then you may have to sacrifice comfort (softness)?

    On size - I typically wear a US size 10, and these fit well in a size L, but with my toes a bit to close to the front in my opinion. I like my "soft shoes" a bit larger and comfortable, so I have sent them back for an XL replacement.

    Note - these could easily be 5 stars, but in my view 5 stars truly means perfect!
    • Best Uses: Home use, Tent use
    • Cons: Runs a bit small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Well constructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Yooper from UP, MI on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I bought these because my toes were so cold, all the time, despite 2 pairs of hiking wool socks. After having them on for about 20 minutes I had to remove all my socks and switch out to some ultra light socks I had. These made the temperature of my toes, just perfect, boarding on very warm.

    For this reason alone I love them. However I find myself in these all day long as I work at home. Now I wish they had a rigid bottom on them so that I could walk out on the porch to get my mail in them, or just so that they did not pick up as much dog hair on the bottoms as they do. Other then that, perfect.

    My husband got a the other kind of the same brand that are NOT powder fill 700 and go up past the ankles. He has found them to have a lot less padding in the insole, which means our cold wood floors can be felt through them. He wishes he had gotten these instead.
    • Best Uses: Keeping toes warm
    • Cons: Soft bottom
    • Pros: warm feet
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowbunny from Salt Lake City, UT on Saturday, January 07, 2012
    These booties are perfect for after skiing/snowboarding when your fee could use some extra warmth. They are almost too warm and super comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trailblazer007 from CT on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    This is a warm moc (700 fill down). The sizing is a little iffy. If you are a size 11 men's...go up to the XL. I am a size 10 men's and the size L fit just right. These are really not made for outdoor use. The tread on the soles are really more like a slipper tread. I knew all this before I purchased them and I am extremely satisfied with them. If you plan on using them as I do, you should no hesitation in purchasing these. I would have given these 5 stars but the sizing could be off if you did not read reviews before buying.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Very light use outdoors
    • Cons: Sizing
    • Pros: decent quality, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.