Sierra Designs Quilted Pattern Down Moccasins - 700 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Slip into Sierra Designs' quilted pattern down moccasins, kick back and relax after a long, cold day on the mountain. The 700 fill power down offers lofty, cozy warmth that pampers tired feet.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ with cold feet from Colorado Springs, CO on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I have health problems that give me feet and hands so cold that I am usually in pain. These are the first and only slippers I've ever found that actually warm my feet. I come home and put them on immediately. They are a wonderful product. However, be aware that sizing is small. A medium mens is supposed to fit 8 1/2 to 9 1/2 mens shoe size. I wear an 8 1/2 mens shoe and my toes come right to the end of the medium slipper. If you wear a 9, order the large. Not sure of durability. But if you have cold feet, order these slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Still no slippers from NYC on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    The size guidelines indicate that the small will fit women sizes 8-9.5. I generally wear a 7.5. The small was tight on me. No way a 9.5 could even get in this slipper. Bummed they seem comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Recreational outdoorsman from Southern Maryland on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Very warm and comfortable. I replaced a worn out pair with these and am happy with the new ones. My old pair were higher top and covered my ankles. These are much lower cut, so don't get them if you are looking for something higher. They work fine for my purposes. They run a tad small. I bought size L which just fit me, and my regular shoe size is only 9 1/2 to 10. If you normally wear size 10 or larger, I recommend buying a bigger size bootie. The soles don't slide on slick floors like my old ones did, so that is a great improvement. They're warm and comfortable. Recommend them for anybody looking for warm, low-cut booties.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainTime from Eastern Oregon on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I bought these for my grandson for Christmas. My daughter says that he wears them all the time when he's at home.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lil sooz from Colorado Mountains on Tuesday, January 08, 2013
    more true to women's size and bought for lady.
    Around the house, backpacking,apres ski, etc
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wreck-king from Sioux Falls, SD on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    I gave these t my wife because they were uncomfortably tight on me. She has chronically cold feet (not just since I proposed). These are warm enough that her feet will stay warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by srpinaz from Arizona on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    These have held up well, are easy to get on, and keep the feet warm (not too warm). I also like that they have no support and allow my feet to move in their natural path.
  • Reviewed by Satisfied Feet from Wayne, PA on Friday, December 07, 2012
    Not just for men! This slipper is fabulous for women, and probably should be listed as a women's slipper. Since moving into barefoot shoes (like Vibram Fivefingers), I won't go back to the narrow, pointy toed, pretty, stylish but awful shoes that have ruined my feet. I read the STP customer reviews and actively look for complaints that the shoes run too large, then I buy those shoes. This slipper seems to be cut small for men, in my opinion. In size Small, this slipper seems to equate to size 5 men's. So, I am guessing that the Medium might be like sz 6 men's and the Large sz 7. They run small. However, that makes them great women's slippers, where the sz Small equates to women's sz 7W. Definitely recommended for women who prefer a wider fit. These slippers are warm, comfy, great for traveling because they are light and packable. I have yet to discover their durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Freddie from Phoenix OR on Monday, December 03, 2012
    Way too small, Large is equal to womens small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ter from wisconsin on Monday, December 03, 2012
    Great price and service!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikmilz from Boise, ID on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    I wear size 9 in most shoes, but I ordered the large size in these slippers because of previous reviews. I'm glad I did, thanks other reviewers! These are great to relax in after a long day of work, and play.
    • Best Uses: Relaxing
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonie from Falls Church, VA on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    Light weight and warm - but I wear an 11 and the XL fit ok. I do feel my big toe touching the end. I can slide my foot back to gain a little room - maybe when they are broken in the fit will be better. Good price however, so worth a shot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rad from Springfield, NJ on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I ordered a medium which it says fits 8 1/2 - 9 1/2, I'm a size 9 and my toes were pushing out the front. If you order go the next size up
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surfee from San Diego,Ca. on Sunday, February 05, 2012
    These down moccasins keep your toes warm,no more cold toes.There great to have on those cold mornings and cold nights.It's like there's nothing on your feet there so light weight.Be aware that the opening to get your foot into the moccasin is almost to small and that they do run a bit small,I have a 8 1/2 to a 9 shoe size,I got the medium and they fit perfect.
  • Reviewed by Surfee from San Diego,Ca. on Monday, January 30, 2012
    These down moccasins are great for toasty feet during the winter months and it like there's nothing on your feet,there that comfortable.The opening to get your foot into is pretty tight.I'm about a 8 1/2 to a 9,I ordered a medium which they say is good to a 9 1/2,they fit perfect but any bigger size foot get the large.
  • Reviewed by Navigation Suspension from Forest Ridge, NM on Friday, January 13, 2012
    I wear a ten and a half (10.5) boots and some shoes, 11.5 in Adidas and Nikes normally, and luckily I followed the advice of these other reviewers and ordered the XL (11.5 - 13) and they are tight, but they fit well enough.

    The opening is small, so if you have larger ankles, they might constrict your ankles too much. I have very small ankles, so luckily they are okay for me.

    They sure do look funny, like those blue hospital booties covers that nurses and doctors wear over their shoes.

    I wish I got some taller versions, maybe I still will. These just barely cover your feets, kind of like those socks that fall below your ankle that people (not me) wear with low tennis shoes.
    • Best Uses: Feet warmers
    • Cons: Are they socks or shoes, Fleece Collar, Thin not much fill
    • Pros: Cordura like material on, Warmth
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Basjan from Rochester, NY on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I use this for keeping my feet toasty at home, but it could just as easily be used in a tent, even in a sleeping bag to keep those extremities warm. Great quality and construction; I would perhaps have liked more durable sole, but then you may have to sacrifice comfort (softness)?

    On size - I typically wear a US size 10, and these fit well in a size L, but with my toes a bit to close to the front in my opinion. I like my "soft shoes" a bit larger and comfortable, so I have sent them back for an XL replacement.

    Note - these could easily be 5 stars, but in my view 5 stars truly means perfect!
    • Best Uses: Home use, Tent use
    • Cons: Runs a bit small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Well constructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Yooper from UP, MI on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I bought these because my toes were so cold, all the time, despite 2 pairs of hiking wool socks. After having them on for about 20 minutes I had to remove all my socks and switch out to some ultra light socks I had. These made the temperature of my toes, just perfect, boarding on very warm.

    For this reason alone I love them. However I find myself in these all day long as I work at home. Now I wish they had a rigid bottom on them so that I could walk out on the porch to get my mail in them, or just so that they did not pick up as much dog hair on the bottoms as they do. Other then that, perfect.

    My husband got a the other kind of the same brand that are NOT powder fill 700 and go up past the ankles. He has found them to have a lot less padding in the insole, which means our cold wood floors can be felt through them. He wishes he had gotten these instead.
    • Best Uses: Keeping toes warm
    • Cons: Soft bottom
    • Pros: warm feet
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowbunny from Salt Lake City, UT on Saturday, January 07, 2012
    These booties are perfect for after skiing/snowboarding when your fee could use some extra warmth. They are almost too warm and super comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trailblazer007 from CT on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    This is a warm moc (700 fill down). The sizing is a little iffy. If you are a size 11 men's...go up to the XL. I am a size 10 men's and the size L fit just right. These are really not made for outdoor use. The tread on the soles are really more like a slipper tread. I knew all this before I purchased them and I am extremely satisfied with them. If you plan on using them as I do, you should no hesitation in purchasing these. I would have given these 5 stars but the sizing could be off if you did not read reviews before buying.
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Very light use outdoors
    • Cons: Sizing
    • Pros: decent quality, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1 from Denver, CO on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    Sizing is off, Medium is sized to 8 1/2-9 1/2 but fits smaller. I wear a 9 1/2 and my toes are jammed into the end of the slipper.
    • Best Uses: House slippers
    • Pros: Comfortable, very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slipper from Dallas, GA on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    We got these for our son, and he has not taken them off while inside yet. He loves them. They are very comfortable and keep his feet nice and warm!
  • Reviewed by --Z. from Downeast, ME on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    These are nice but as other reviewers mentioned, the sizing seems off by one size. You probably want to order a size up. I am a 9.5 and ordered L (supposedly 10-11), and they fit just right. I like wearing them when sitting on the couch watching a movie. We dial the thermostat down and get that down throw thing out, it's kind of cozy but the feet weren't covered. Now they are. These are almost a little too warm, we might have to dial another couple of degrees further down, maybe we should have gotten the ones that have less fill power, that might have been good enough.
    • Best Uses: Indoors
    • Cons: Sizing off by one size
    • Pros: Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lingo from Oklahoma on Monday, December 19, 2011
    Won't wear that much due to hard footbed.
    • Atmosphere: Local hangout
    • Cons: Footbed is hard
    • Pros: Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Couch potato from North Alabama on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    These are very warm and comfortable. Construction seems to be pretty good and looks like they will have a good life span. Only knock I have was the sizing. Definitely go one size larger when ordering.
    • Best Uses: Home, Travel
    • Cons: Sizing
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tricky Dick from Southwest Va. on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    Excellent for cold feet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter Guy from Minnesota on Monday, November 28, 2011
    These are nice and comfy. They have a little bit of a sole, so you feel that you have something to walk on. Others I have tried feel like you are walking bare-foot as they have little sole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barefoot Boy from Lake Geneva, WI on Thursday, November 24, 2011
    I wear them all the time -- we have very cold floors, and (Asian style) don't wear shoes in the house. Heavy sox were no real help, but these down-filled mocs are perfect. My feet are no longer cold.
    • Best Uses: Avoid cold floors
    • Pros: Very warm comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xrcs from Raleigh,NC on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    Good traction. Best worn over socks for comfort. Definitely warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick in PV from Prescott Valley, AZ on Monday, November 21, 2011
    Too small for the size indicated. Neck is too small so that one has a very hard time getting them on.
    I had to exchange these for the next biggger size to get them to fit and even then they are hard to get on. I had three pair of the older style and they were so much better to slip on and off, yet warm.
    • Best Uses: Around the house
    • Cons: Not true to size, Too hard to get on
    • Pros: Good cushioning, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #