Sierra Designs Wicked Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. When evil weather is threatening to end your outdoor adventure, fight back with Sierra Designs' Wicked jacket, featuring a lightweight, stretchy and waterproof breathable Nanolite shell.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by donna is walking from British Columbia Canada on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    I purchased a 10 oz jacket and a 8 oz shirt from Sierra Designs and although I THOUGHT I had done my research when the items arrived they were in a BOX LARGE ENOUGH to hold two pair of my women's size 8 New Balance runners plus the items ordered. The cost of the merchandise was $91 and the charges for delivery plus duty was $75. About three weeks before I had a parcel same size and weight delivered from another US company regular mail...no charge...soft packaging. Even after 3 live chats there was no indication that the $35 charge I was told would turn into another $25 plus duty to get it to my door. SO if you do not live in the US be very aware of how they package and send out their product. Thankfully items fit well enough (not perfect) to keep as I hate to think if I had to return them. Once bitten.......Donna B
  • Reviewed by AMP from Cody on Monday, May 27, 2013
    Bought this for a 23 day trip to Europe. Extremely light with excellent features. I wear a size 6 to 8 and tried the medium but it was too big. Exchanged for the small. Much better. Plan to use it for rainy days in June in Northern Europe.
  • Reviewed by Traveler from New Hampshire on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    Fits all my needs: keeps me dry when I'm active. I bought this jacket as my one go-to for staying dry during my bike touring trip this summer. Thus far, it's been great to use in the city and also on my bike. The stretchy back-panel makes it fit great and enhances comfort.
  • Reviewed by Wyogal from Jackson Hole on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    Nice weight and fit for running/hiking. I love the pit zips and the pockets even work as extra vents. What you cannot see in the product photos is the different material on the back and bottom side of the sleeves. I believe this material is "more" breathable. I ran in a downpour and was extremely happy with the performance of the jacket. The cinch on the hood is easy to manage. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is the zippers are "difficult." This may be because they are waterproof--but you need two hands to manage the zippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hockey Veterinarian from Chelmsford, MA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    This shell seems to have many good features--pit zips, good pockets, and a nice drawstring in the back of the hood to help it fit without having drawstrings around your face. The fit is a little boxy through the torso while still being a little narrow in the shoulders, so it's not terribly flattering and I might have trouble fitting it over a warmer coat. But I love the cheerful color and it seems perfectly functional. The zipper is a little sticky and I'm worried that it may not last as long as the rest of the jacket, but overall I'm satisfied with this product.
    • Best Uses: Around town, Casual, Hiking
    • Cons: Boxy Fit, Zipper seems fragile
    • Pros: Functional, Lightweight, Nice color
  • Reviewed by STP Fan from Oregon on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    Have been wearing this jacket for six months now. It's perfect for running in the downpour. This jacket has minimal weight and is hort enough so dont feel bogged down. Definately keeps you dry! Pit zips are perfect for ventilation. Bright yellow provides added visibility for safety during road running.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grace from Ashland City, TN on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Fits perfectly, I got the smallest on Petite since I'm small and it fits perfectly. It is light weight and has a nice hoodie.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarahs mom from Rockwall, Tx on Monday, March 12, 2012
    5'3" 116 lbs. Wanted a good rain proof jacket. This fit strangely. Sleeves short, shoulders broad and length too short. Liked color and like Sierra products but this was not a keeper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woolybully from texas on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    Good Quality throughtout, great buy
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Everything
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moosh from chicago on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    Very nice light weight rain jacket. The yellow color is very nice. 110 and 5'4" medium fit great.
    • Best Uses: rain, Wind
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: breathable, Light
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.