For more than 40 years, Sierra Designs has been at the forefront of the outdoor apparel and equipment industry. Just pick up the latest “Gear Guide” edition of Outside or Backpacker magazine, and you’re certain to find this company racking up awards. Sierra Designs tents are class-leading examples of the company’s commitment to outdoor adventure, and Sierra Designs sleeping bags represent a clear focus on ground-breaking technology and top-flight performance. With a diverse line of technical apparel for men and women, Sierra Designs continues ... Learn more about Sierra Designsto innovate clothing and outerwear that is built to excel in demanding conditions and fuel your passion for the outdoors. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2728 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 273 »
  • 1-10 of 2724 reviews
  • Reviewed by SH from Indiana on Friday, November 14, 2014
    This tent feels quality both in material of poles and connectors. It is an easy and fast pitch. Room for two with packs inside. Very spacious for one. Although if you were tall, that might be an issue. No condensation. Sides by vestibule are screen so warmth comes from your bag or body heat. I use a compression sack for the tent and carry the poles separate. Would buy this again, good deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rob motorcycle camper from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    Very simple light-weight tent. Packs and sets up quickly after a couple runs. I use it for a solo tent on motorcycle trips but will be my backpacking tent also. Plenty of room for me and my stuff. Well ventilated and keeps me dry. Was very comfortable in a 27 degree ice storm all night (with proper sleeping bag). Some condensation on walls in extreme conditions but not too bad. Drys out quickly in the sun.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marine Corps Infantry from Wasatch Mtns Utah on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    The frame is bossy (does not conform to back, waist, or shoulders at all) and not removable. The pads on the frame are deep and stiff, causing hot spots and pressure points. The pads attached to the frame are deep, making the pack standoff my back awkwardly (for me). The length (pack size S/M and I am 5’ 7”) ride just above my lower back. It is uncomfortable for me. Without a load the frame squeaks. With a full hydration bladder, the pack does not hold much gear (e.g. food, first aid kit, jacket, or mess kit) well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from Tennessee on Friday, October 31, 2014
    This is the best tent I have ever owned. The singlewall/doublewall hybrid design is something that nobody besides Sierra Designs is doing, but it makes a lot of sense. This design makes set-up very easy (less than 5 min) and the inside stays completely dry if you are pitching it in the rain. The tent is very lightweight and is perfect for backpacking trips. I've had no condensation issues at all so far, and I've been using this tent in very humid climates. This tent is a true two-person tent. Most tents out there that are labeled 2-person can barely fit two adults, but this tent can fit two 24 inch pads sided-by-side easily. Putting all the practical features aside, this tent just looks cool. It looks different than other tents out there. The retail pictures are cool, but it looks even better in person. This tent is made from high quality materials and comes with high quality poles and stakes. The reflectors on the attachment clips are a nice touch (it made it easy to find my tent in the dark).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dot from Boston on Friday, October 17, 2014
    Exactly as pictured. won't use it for a few months but expect it will be perfect, like everything else purchased from Sierra Trading Post. Great stuff, great pricing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lost Park from Colorado on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    why didn't I think of this??
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynskeyiii from Pennsylvania on Monday, September 22, 2014
    I wanted a small pack for day hikes. I liked the fact that this came in different sizes, I'm 6' and it just doesn't make sense to me that most daypacks are one size fits all. I also liked that instead of compression straps, they just kept the volume way down, 15L. The suspension is a sheet of molded plastic, it works well but may be an issue if you ever wanted to stuff it in a small spot, like under an airline seat. The waist straps are rather substantial for a 15L pack, but they are removable. The pockets are rather large, a 1L Smart Water bottle moved around a lot. I liked that the yellow color was somewhat subdued, it was more of a autumn yellow than a flashy yellow. I would have preferred a mesh outer pocket rather than the bungee, but that is minor. At first I thought that shoulder straps were way too long, but I realized that the long straps will make it usable over a winter coat, which is nice. I called the pack unique because I'm not sure there is anything else like it on the market (a 15L pack with a solid suspension and thick waist strap), but I'm very happy with it.
  • Reviewed by Jimba from Columbia, MO on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    This is a great piece of gear! Used it for a week on the Buffalo River in AR, and not having to attach a rain fly and the cross ventilation breeze made set up and sleeping fantastic.
  • Reviewed by n ismail from Bethesda, MD on Monday, September 15, 2014
    I can't complement this bag enough. It is so warm and cosy even when wet. We were on the mountain when it rained at night, the humidity was so high that the tent had condensation from inside with the door opened. The sleeping bad was wet from the outside (the fabric is not water resistant) but I was still so warm inside and didn't have any problem with it. Another good thing about this bad, that also made my husband decided to buy the men version for himself) that it gains loft once you get it out of the sac, you don't have to wait for 15 or 30 min before you get in it. Regarding the size, it's perfect for an average size woman, I'm 5'4'' size 10 and i was very comfortable in it. I returned the mountain hardware before because it was so tight from the shoulders like a burrito, this one is very roomy, the same dimensions (except the length) as the regular men bag. I totally recommend this bag, and compare with he down bags, this bag (after the extra %35 off coupon) is not bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vladimir alpinist from Indianapolis IN on Friday, September 12, 2014
    The second I bought .Used the first one in Colorado for day trips. Light and ergonomic. Every detail is perfect made. No sweat on the back after ours of hiking. Nice design and reliable materials .
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 273 »
  • 1-10 of 2724 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;