For more than 40 years, Sierra Designs has been at the forefront of the outdoor apparel and equipment industry. Just pick up the latest “Gear Guide” edition of Outside or Backpacker magazine, and you’re certain to find this company racking up awards. Sierra Designs tents are class-leading examples of the company’s commitment to outdoor adventure, and Sierra Designs sleeping bags represent a clear focus on ground-breaking technology and top-flight performance. With a diverse line of technical apparel for men and women, Sierra Designs continues ... Learn more about Sierra Designsto innovate clothing and outerwear that is built to excel in demanding conditions and fuel your passion for the outdoors. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 275 »
  • 11-20 of 2743 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oldnavy59 from West Virginia on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    Moved up from a camel back rim runner 22 and this is a great improvement. Took it out yesterday for a 5 miler didn't have a hydration bladder installed but it felt very good the ventilation goes along way towards keeping you somewhat cool. overall a very good day pack
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by josh from NC on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    Haven't had a chance to use the pack since I recieved it but I think it will be a great overnight /two night pack if you pack light and I have two small kids so it will be a great day pack with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PakCat from Missouri on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    I plan on editing this submission after I've actually hiked with that pack.

    I want to use this pack for weekend trips since carrying along my 65 is a bit much. There are plenty of pockets you all you pocket-lovers, like me, out there. This pack is really really light! Comparable to my Osprey 65 that has a suspended mesh back to keep the pack from actually laying on your back... and collecting sweat. The pads along the back are in all the right places and the lumbar section has this great feature that lets the pack twist with your movements. Love that. The huge plus for me was that it came with a built in rain cover (blue color), and it's easy to access. The size is adjustable but I think I should have gotten a S/M instead of a M/L (though that was all that was left). I am 5'11'' 140lbs and usually I can fit a pack 18-19". The cut off for the M/L is 18". The top is just an 1'' bigger than I really need it but I believe with a little more weight in the pack it should ride just right on my hips and shoulders. I got the sunflower color and I love it. Most of my packs and gear is neutral colors or green, blue and red are just a little too gaudy to me. Oh, and it has a slosh string for your water bladder to keep it tight as you empty it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jess from Tennessee on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Roomy, comfy, warm, well made. Great price from sierra trading company. Recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jess from Tennessee on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Roomy, comfy, warm, well made. Great price from sierra trading company. Recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clara from Minnesota on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Great pack in value for the price. Super comfortable backing, and extremely light weight. Perfect size to fit stuff in for an overnight-a few days on the trail. A bit smaller than expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ana from Maine on Monday, January 05, 2015
    Love this pack. Minimal, but well-designed. Nice harness. I bought it as my ready pack for volunteer S&R in our rural, mountainous county. Would also serve as a great day pack for any purpose. Wide straps and hip band allow more weight for the volume and pack remains comfortable. Looks well constructed, but durability not yet tested.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CMCM from Wyoming on Friday, January 02, 2015
    I bought this for my husband as a warmer dress jacket to wear to the office without wearing a button coat (not his style). The coat is comfortably warm, soft (more like a wool rather than fleece), and comfortable. The side material is stretchy to allow movement, which worked great for throwing the football around. The pockets are sheer on the inside, and I don't see them holding up to things like keys or anything with sharp edges. Great jacket overall! And the fit looks great on him!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny Biker from Utah on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    I thought I was getting a quality fleece jacket, because of the advertised price. The jacket material is very thin and little wind resistance, and I believe it is over priced, even at the discount price that I paid.
  • Reviewed by SH from Indiana on Friday, November 14, 2014
    This tent feels quality both in material of poles and connectors. It is an easy and fast pitch. Room for two with packs inside. Very spacious for one. Although if you were tall, that might be an issue. No condensation. Sides by vestibule are screen so warmth comes from your bag or body heat. I use a compression sack for the tent and carry the poles separate. Would buy this again, good deal.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 275 »
  • 11-20 of 2743 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;