Sierra Designs
Sierra Designs 4.125219 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 284
  • Reviewed by mtboulder from Colorado on Sunday, April 16, 2017
    I bought this tent last year. I used it in the Wind River Range last Sept with a friend. We had several days of rain and even a few inches of snow. The tent performed very well. It kept us dry. We have a decent amount of room inside and the separate storage areas on each side were very handy. It is super easy to set up also. Could not be happier.
  • Reviewed by Natapot from Los Angeles, CA on Friday, April 14, 2017
    yes, it is definitely the woman's 0 degrees bag (15 degree comfort rating). Woman's bag meant for people up to 5'-6". I was debating between this and the Marmot Helium (I'm a marmot girl), but had a leap of faith due to the innovative nature of this product and also being able to stick hands out == GOLDEN.

    I sleep very cold, so having this bag with me on a recent trip to Havasupai (30 degrees at night) was amazingly comfortable! Cant wait to use it for all my future camping trips. It's also soooo great to have the ability to stick your arms out at night (although you look like a turtle). Have no worries about cold air coming through the arm holes -- they are extremely insulated/padded so you don't feel it at all. Very well designed product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by perlasum from California on Friday, April 14, 2017
    I was looking for a light weight rain jacket, this is more a wind coat the rain coat. That could have been my mistake when shopping however. The coat is okay, lacks in shape a bit boxy. The coat did not offer the water repellency I will need, and while the price was great the lack of shape made the item less desirable. Returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper from FL on Monday, April 10, 2017
    Flame red is very orangy/rust colored but jacket looks to be well made and a great value.
  • Reviewed by Nell from Colorado on Wednesday, April 5, 2017
    But as a temporary substitute for a breathable jacket they are great. Portability and the stuff sack make them good for travel. Also sturdy and not likely to tear easily. I have 30 year old similar jackets. Bought these for my grown kid's trip to Europe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K.R from Delaware on Wednesday, April 5, 2017
    I like that this jacket has pit vents, lightweight and keeps you dry. I only wish the pit vents were zipped.
  • Reviewed by AT Hiker from NY. on Sunday, April 2, 2017
    I love this tent. I have used it in many types of weather and have always stayed dry.
  • Reviewed by MRo from Mi on Tuesday, March 28, 2017
    I tried this bag and believe it to be a women's bag. According to the Sierra Designs web page, It does match the women's specification for a Women's Mobile Mummy® 800 / 0 Degree. I did not say it at the time and still does not say it is a women's bag but I am 5'8" tall and it was too small for me in girth so I sent it back. Another indication it is a women's bag as they run smaller for the same height.
  • Reviewed by Mac from CO on Monday, March 27, 2017
    Yes, it's very lightweight and probably not great in the rain, but it's stuffable, well made, full of little features, and a great value for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyoming Gal from Jackson Hole on Friday, March 24, 2017
    I have not field tested this bag yet, but of course I did try it on as soon as it arrived. The cut is slim. I am sure that helps with weight and warmth. This bag feels like a whisper when you pick it up. I love that it could double as a camp down coat with the armholes and the tie up at the bottom. It comes with a great mesh storage bag and of course a stuff sack. STP's price is amazing. I think this is perfection. And, the hood cinch is also perfect!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 284
;