Peruse the latest "gear guide" editions of Outside and Backpacker magazines, and Sierra Designs' awards quickly stack up. That's because Sierra Designs tents, sleeping bags and apparel have the strength and smarts that beat the odds of Mother Nature while surpassing expectations of outdoor enthusiasts. Sierra Designs tents are the strongest, fastest and lightest with innovative patents like Jake's Corner to increase tent strength up to 40% and their SuperSeal floor for waterproofness and a tighter pitch. The award- winning Reverse Combi technology - said to r ... Learn more about Sierra Designsevolutionize the future design of tents - features variable pole diameters for steeper walls and 50% more space. With the same vigor, Sierra Designs sleeping bags (over sixty styles including Flex bags for side and stomach sleepers) are baffled using the highest quality down and synthetic insulation, so as not to sacrifice critical weight. DriZone waterproof breathable exteriors keep moisture out with superior ventilation. Sierra Designs apparel also goes to extremes with performance fit and activity-specific features to keep you warm, dry and comfortable with superior breathability and quick-drying fabrics for every season and every situation. With Sierra Designs, your options are endless and your gear is limitless. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2714 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 271 »
  • 11-20 of 2710 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    I had a chance to try Sierra Designs' coffee sling while camping. It was very handy grabbing my water bottle while laying in my cot. The coffee sling can be adjusted to the desired height.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by juan charnichart from mexico on Friday, July 25, 2014
    excelent fabrics and design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hk moon from or on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    color good
    design good
    packing good



    very good tent!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hallie from Washington on Tuesday, July 8, 2014
    This is a great little tent at this price- but the instructions are super confusing and a little misleading. I was impressed with how waterproof it was. Also comes with a footprint.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Aomori, Japan on Monday, July 7, 2014
    The tent is great-- there is so much space despite the size (I got a two person), and the gear loft and custom-size footprint are great too!

    EXPERIENCE (n/a): Unfortunately I haven't been outside with it yet. I have pitched it once in my apartment for a few nights sleep in a tent!

    MATERIALS (4/5): Very sturdy stuff. This is an amazingly cool tent, with the top half being made almost exclusively of mesh. I recommend to anyone who hates getting stuffy while camping (I know I do!) The only part that doesn't feel so sturdy are the zippers. I always seem to have a problem with zippers, and these are no different. They feel slightly flimsy, I was hoping for larger zippers. But a minor complaint indeed.

    SETUP (3/5): Honestly, the setup instructions the tent comes with are as useful as a blank paper. Very disappointing. Once I finally figured it out, setup was not so difficult. The two poles arch over the two doors, with an X-bar along the top to open the tent up even more. You only slip the large poles into clips, rather than sliding/pushing them through little flaps. So the clips are very painless and helpful.That being said, it *definitely* isn't a one person setup. The two long poles cross over each other during setup, and makes for a hard time raising the tent.

    ROOM: It's roomy, especially with the space created by the rain-fly for your gear/boots/etc.

    PACKING: One more unfortunate note-- which can be fixed with a compression bag. The pack bag the tent/poles/footprint/rain-fly come with is WAY too big for the gear. This allows the tent to expand MUCH larger than necessary. I need to find a compression bag, or just sew a new bag for the tent-- but for now it takes up too much room, and that isn't good for backpacking.

    OVERALL: All of the trifles I have with this tent (pack bag, zippers, setup) are just that-- trifles. The tent is great, the material is great, and the breeze blowing through is amazing. You won't regret the tent, nor the price (got it for just over $100).
  • Reviewed by K B Po from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, July 4, 2014
    I received this tent recently and am pleasantly surprised. It's no expedition tent so keep your expectations realistic...

    First I want to say that it arrived quickly and the service has been exceptional.

    Out of the bag It comes with the footprint (always a bonus to have a fitted footprint as opposed to making one out of Tyvek) It also includes alu-peg stakes & guy lines - not mentioned in the description, but the stakes are much better than the usual cheap hook variety. All in all the tent body, fly and foot print are well made with good seams and not funny sewing flaws. I have every expectation that set up and guyed out it will be a stable and watertight tent. There's plenty of room for 2 + (gear or dog or both). It is reasonably light for it's size and would be easy to transport to hike in sites or is a no-brainer for car camping. Head room is good and the provided 2 interior pockets will hold enough. The zippers are smooth and the vestibules large enough to allow my 6'2" frame easy exit. There are nice clips to retain the door and fly seperately (better than the usual tie back)

    What I'm not so keen on are the attachment clips on the tent body, they just hang on the tent poles, saves weight but isn't particularly rugged. The only other quibble is the measurement, while true to the description (84x71") the tent body angle cuts the useable sleeping space down enough that any taller than 6'2" will be cramped.

    All in all a great value, especially if you use an extra discount- I look forward to sleeping under the stars!

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SLC Hiker from Utah on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    Good for a bike ride or short hike. Holds a small jacket (windbreaker) and snacks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Youngsum from Beijing on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Just got the package today. Expecting a camping trip to test its versatility and stability. Good quality and price. The only issue shopping here is the shipping& tax which can cost me dearly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lake George Lovers from New York on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    We use this as a generous two person tent and it spaciously fits 2 single airbeds (or would fit double/ and maybe queen) plus all of our gear inside the tent (so if it rains it stays dry).

    We took this camping last weekend and love it. Mesh panels that run across the roof mean you can fall asleep watching the starts unmolested by bugs. Easy set up and break down plus the rain fly snaps on easily. Very happy with our purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hike n bike from CA on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Very study well made tent. Expect nothing less from Sierra Designs. I love the headroom in the tent and for the size it's not too heavy. Easy setup by one person if you've setup freestanding tents before.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 271 »
  • 11-20 of 2710 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;