For more than 40 years, Sierra Designs has been at the forefront of the outdoor apparel and equipment industry. Just pick up the latest “Gear Guide” edition of Outside or Backpacker magazine, and you’re certain to find this company racking up awards. Sierra Designs tents are class-leading examples of the company’s commitment to outdoor adventure, and Sierra Designs sleeping bags represent a clear focus on ground-breaking technology and top-flight performance. With a diverse line of technical apparel for men and women, Sierra Designs continues ... Learn more about Sierra Designsto innovate clothing and outerwear that is built to excel in demanding conditions and fuel your passion for the outdoors. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 275
  • 11-20 of 2748 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angry Ed from Pa on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Ive taken it out a few times and have stayed dry. Thats the reason i got it. The price was right. Its nothing fancy but the Gore-tex is pretty great. Camo-cool. Beefy zipper. Long but not too long. Pad fits in there too. Snaps on inside and outside of zipper so you can have some air flow if you need it. This thing is well made. Basic but tough. Not for the fancy boys who need the extras. It gets the job done, keeps you dry and will last for a while. Thanks for such a great deal STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clem from AL on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    Best daypack I have used.....out of probably 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodman from Vermont on Friday, February 13, 2015
    A very well thought out day pack. Light-weight, easy to open and access everything. The small pocket is great for things that need quick access: snacks, wallet, cell phone, etc. The large pocket zips open wide to allow access to things at the bottom quickly. I love the side pockets to store water bottles.. The harness it solid and and will hold as much weight as you can load in the pack. It's my go to pack for any day hike or bike commute: quick to load and stays tight to the body. My only complaint is the plastic frame is curved: it's great for ergonomics but I was trying to hold both my snowshoes in the bag and I think they would have fit but the curve of the frame prevented them from both sliding to the bottom. Really only an issue with large, rigid items.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christine Dawn from Yosemite National Park, CA on Monday, February 9, 2015
    Nice packable, comfortable bag that is lightweight. I'm ready for back packing this summer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rahesohn from philadelphia on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    haven't used it yet but i bought it for a back packing trip. it's super light. seems very warm. i am 5'8", fits great with some wiggle room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oldnavy59 from West Virginia on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    Moved up from a camel back rim runner 22 and this is a great improvement. Took it out yesterday for a 5 miler didn't have a hydration bladder installed but it felt very good the ventilation goes along way towards keeping you somewhat cool. overall a very good day pack
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor man from NC on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    Haven't had a chance to use the pack since I recieved it but I think it will be a great overnight /two night pack if you pack light and I have two small kids so it will be a great day pack with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PakCat from Missouri on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    I plan on editing this submission after I've actually hiked with that pack.

    I want to use this pack for weekend trips since carrying along my 65 is a bit much. There are plenty of pockets you all you pocket-lovers, like me, out there. This pack is really really light! Comparable to my Osprey 65 that has a suspended mesh back to keep the pack from actually laying on your back... and collecting sweat. The pads along the back are in all the right places and the lumbar section has this great feature that lets the pack twist with your movements. Love that. The huge plus for me was that it came with a built in rain cover (blue color), and it's easy to access. The size is adjustable but I think I should have gotten a S/M instead of a M/L (though that was all that was left). I am 5'11'' 140lbs and usually I can fit a pack 18-19". The cut off for the M/L is 18". The top is just an 1'' bigger than I really need it but I believe with a little more weight in the pack it should ride just right on my hips and shoulders. I got the sunflower color and I love it. Most of my packs and gear is neutral colors or green, blue and red are just a little too gaudy to me. Oh, and it has a slosh string for your water bladder to keep it tight as you empty it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jess from Tennessee on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Roomy, comfy, warm, well made. Great price from sierra trading company. Recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jess from Tennessee on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Roomy, comfy, warm, well made. Great price from sierra trading company. Recommended.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 275
  • 11-20 of 2748 reviews
;