Peruse the latest "gear guide" editions of Outside and Backpacker magazines, and Sierra Designs' awards quickly stack up. That's because Sierra Designs tents, sleeping bags and apparel have the strength and smarts that beat the odds of Mother Nature while surpassing expectations of outdoor enthusiasts. Sierra Designs tents are the strongest, fastest and lightest with innovative patents like Jake's Corner to increase tent strength up to 40% and their SuperSeal floor for waterproofness and a tighter pitch. The award- winning Reverse Combi technology - said to r ... Learn more about Sierra Designsevolutionize the future design of tents - features variable pole diameters for steeper walls and 50% more space. With the same vigor, Sierra Designs sleeping bags (over sixty styles including Flex bags for side and stomach sleepers) are baffled using the highest quality down and synthetic insulation, so as not to sacrifice critical weight. DriZone waterproof breathable exteriors keep moisture out with superior ventilation. Sierra Designs apparel also goes to extremes with performance fit and activity-specific features to keep you warm, dry and comfortable with superior breathability and quick-drying fabrics for every season and every situation. With Sierra Designs, your options are endless and your gear is limitless. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2705 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 266 ... 271 »
  • 2651-2660 of 2701 reviews
  • Reviewed by The quality bargain lover from Quebec.Canada on Friday, October 26, 2007
    The jacket is feather soft and very warm and breathable .You feel like you are wraped up in a fleecy soft blanket.Beware of the size though . Normaly i am size small . I am glad i ordered medium and it was just about the right size.The sleeves are short too .
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: I am a fashionista
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Reviewed by Counselor from North Berkeley on Monday, October 22, 2007
    I use this Parka for all things outdoors
    Because of the great Cargo Pockets sealed with
    Velcro, Great in the rain, all around Parka
    • Best Uses: Great Cargo Pockets with
    • Pros: Durable, Good Value, High Quality, Made for Life
  • Reviewed by The Central Scrutinizer from Sacramento, CA on Monday, October 22, 2007
    I just returned from a 3-night camping and fishing trip on the Pit River. It was drizzling when we arrived, and rained a bit overnight, and the tent was quite dry inside. The next day it began to rain and blow - hard. About 1.5 inches of rain fell, and this tent remained completely dry inside, despite the weather, and the water running under the floor of the tent.
    Bottom line - best tent I have ever owned, and I will used it with complete confidence in the future!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: A bit low for tall folks
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Price, Rainproof, Sturdy
  • Reviewed by LVnLV from Las Vegas,NV on Sunday, October 21, 2007
    It's a little too big for lightwieght backpacking trips, but if your car camping, in cold weather say no more, this is one warm,and roomy sleeping bag that will last you for many years to come !
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Professional Guide
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Great Zipper System, Warm, Water Resistant
  • Reviewed by Stickmania from Nova Scotia Canada on Saturday, October 20, 2007
    As another reviewer mentioned, this bag is perfect for tall people. I'm 6'6" and fit perfectly in the bag. However, I bought one for my wife, as the price and quality was outstanding for a -20 Celcius bag, she's 5'6" and was very comfortable, despite the extra room. We're from Canada, and have used the bags in cold, cold temperatures, and they have passed with flying colors.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Winter Camping
    • Cons: Compression Sack Needed
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Great Zipper System, Lightweight, Warm
  • Reviewed by rborist1 from Canada on Friday, October 19, 2007
    Warm, comfortable, stylish and an awesome jacket for the money!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by pathfinder from tn on Thursday, October 18, 2007
    this bag is great! it was real hard for me to find a bag long enough, i'm 6'6" 230lbs and i have room to move around! this bag is warm even when wet!
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: Compression Sack Needed, Heavy, Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Warm, Water Resistant
  • Reviewed by mom from PA on Friday, October 12, 2007
    This sweatshirt jacket is a nice heavy piece of workout casual clothing. Compares to Nike's high end expensive workout line. Good price for $$. I like things big and not tight so I ordered up a size.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by norwester08 from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, October 11, 2007
    I purchased this vest a year ago and wore it throughout the school year, to loads of nordic ski meets average -5 degrees, and finally to the Willmore Wilderness area of Alberta this past summer for a 32 day backpacking trip. It was amazingly warm in all conditions, incredibly cute, and remarkably durable. I bought a small, and though big enough, if your looking to layer it up to the extreme (like I did) I'd recommend the next size up for expeditions. At school though, the small worked perfect and I got loads of compliments.
    Love it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rrp2web from Washington, DC on Tuesday, October 9, 2007
    Great intermediate warmth layer for use after quick stops on the trail in cooler/colder weather to keep your core temp up. Also useful in town when you don't want to layer up to keep warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cooler weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 266 ... 271 »
  • 2651-2660 of 2701 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;