For more than 40 years, Sierra Designs has been at the forefront of the outdoor apparel and equipment industry. Just pick up the latest “Gear Guide” edition of Outside or Backpacker magazine, and you’re certain to find this company racking up awards. Sierra Designs tents are class-leading examples of the company’s commitment to outdoor adventure, and Sierra Designs sleeping bags represent a clear focus on ground-breaking technology and top-flight performance. With a diverse line of technical apparel for men and women, Sierra Designs continues ... Learn more about Sierra Designsto innovate clothing and outerwear that is built to excel in demanding conditions and fuel your passion for the outdoors. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 266 ... 275 »
  • 2651-2660 of 2741 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Treehugger Lori from Seattle, WA on Monday, December 10, 2007
    Jacket is great for walking around sightseeing in cold weather and for snowboarding.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Style, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by SoCal in the Rockies from SLC, Jackson & Denver on Sunday, December 09, 2007
    Great tent for everything from summers in the great white north to winters in Jackson and Utah to anytime on the Pacific Coast Trail. Get them while you can. SD was not to smart to discontinue this wonderful tent.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Beach, Car Camping, Hiking, Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LaoChang from P.R.China on Sunday, December 09, 2007
    Only 1 front pocket inside to boot it's underside, no chest pocket. easy to dirty. I'm 71", waist 34 and usually get xl. My friend also bought it on Dec 8, 2007.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets or Features, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by mister liner from seattle on Saturday, December 08, 2007
    Good for the extremes where weight and size is critical. Still doesnt breathe as well as double wall tents, so not for humid areas. Its called ans assault tent, after all.
    • Best Uses: Mountaineering
    • Cons: Collects Condensation
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EYE8 from New York, NY on Friday, December 07, 2007
    I just got it for one week and haven't tested for its breathability. It's ultralight, waterproof, and inexpensive. That's what I like it for. I can stuff it in the corner of my backpack wherever I go without adding a lot of weight. The feel of the materials isn't to my expectation though (not soft enough). But it's quite understandable for this price.
    • Best Uses: Hiking and Camping, Light goer
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ladywinemaker from Brighton, CO on Friday, December 07, 2007
    I bought this coat for my granddaughter and she is pleased with the coat
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holly from Midwest on Friday, December 07, 2007
    Great for spring or fall use in any weather, sunny, windy, rainy. The cooler the temp. wear something under it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sports, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Weekend Warrior
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Lara from Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada on Friday, December 07, 2007
    I've ordered a second... I don't think more needs to be said!
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Versatile
  • Reviewed by Michael from Kentucky on Friday, December 07, 2007
    Great bag can't beat it for the price. Includes a nice compression sack. It packs about the same size as my TNF Cats Meow.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: Absorbs Water
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Compression sack included, Warm
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fire chick from Minneapolis, Minnesota on Friday, December 07, 2007
    This vest has been wonderful! I just got it in the mail a week ago and have worn it 5 out of the 7 days! I love this vest. It is warm, but not hot, it is light weight and sporty. I can layer it under my winter coat for extra added warmth. You will love this vest, too!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Great texture, Lightweight, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 266 ... 275 »
  • 2651-2660 of 2741 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;