Sierra Designs
Sierra Designs 4.125222 5 Average Rating:
12 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 94
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PA Climber from Central PA on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
    Really nice super light weight jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marc from iowa on Monday, February 13, 2017
    if you are looking for a very lightweight, and yet warmth inducing vest that goes with anything you would choose to wear, all at a
    terrific price, then get this vest. mine is on most days from morning to night, in the house and outside.i feel that i have already more than got my money's worth and i have only owned this for three weeks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Medicare Teacher from Pennsylvania on Monday, February 13, 2017
    An excellent light weight layer for those outdoor adventures long or short. Packs in an included stuff sack. Add this article of clothing to your layering system for both long and short excursions outdoors.
  • Reviewed by ak from California on Sunday, February 12, 2017
    Well made expensive quality Sierra Designs light down vest. Slim fit is ideal for indoor wear or layering with a heavier jacket. More comfortable than a puffer style yet maintains warmth. Attention to detail in the stitching, arm holes, zipper and pockets. Front has both a zipper and snaps for the convenience and cold barrier. Inner lining is a lighter, smoother nylon than the outer lining for comfort. There's even an extra security pocket on one of the two generous interior pockets. Only odd feature is the draw string pulls are hidden in the hand pockets, so unusual that you feel them while keeping your hands warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will Savage Photography from Big Island, Hawaii on Tuesday, February 7, 2017
    This was the perfect tent for a recent trip to Molokai, Hawaii. Easy to set-up, and large enough to put gear inside of the tent in case of rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carly from Northern California on Sunday, February 5, 2017
    Got this for backpacking but haven't tested it on the trails yet. It's super light and warm for its weight -- very cozy, like wearing a sleeping bag, and it does make a nice pillow. I like that it's long enough to keep my backside warm and the hood stays in place pretty well even without a drawcord. Haven't gotten it wet yet, so can't comment how well the dri-down works.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Almost too good to be true! from Boston, MA on Wednesday, February 1, 2017
    I was looking for a jacket for winter hiking/camping that could also be used on extra cold days in the city to/from work. This jacket is perfect and I am very pleased! It is attractive. It is very light and extremely warm. It fits perfectly (I'm quite tall and the sleeves are long enough!). The hood is perfectly secure. It's an added bonus that there is a pocket inside the jacket to squish the fabric into to transform the piece into a pillow. Perfect for camping! The price absolutely cannot be beat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surf kayaker from Florida on Monday, January 30, 2017
    Nice quality and light. Fits as advertised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter one from Oregon on Friday, January 27, 2017
    This parka is exactly what I've been looking for! I'm a size 16, 5"3, 180 lbs, and it fits perfectly with room for layering, not tight or loose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mo from Albuquerque on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
    Pretty light weight and just pretty! It's so great to find a women's bag. It really does make a different. Very happy camper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average American Apparel Shopper from The United States of America on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
    Initially, this appears to be a scantily made vest, but...this isn't the case.

    The insulating power as an overlayer is impressive in sub freezing temps. The zipper seals well and the fit around the neck is snug and sure to keep in the warmth.

    It's really well designed.

    No regrets with this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gwen from North Carolina on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    This feels good, but the dark feathers show through the fabric, creating a blotchy color effect; and the material is a bit thin, so it is not smooth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC from Seattle, WA on Monday, January 16, 2017
    This coat is a great value. Super warm and great for wearing standing around in the snow. I bought it to wear at camp while snow camping and it kept me warm while hanging out on the mountain at night just as I had hoped. The pouch with a fleece lining that makes the coat into a pillow also worked great - excellent camp pillow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kc94063 from SF Bay Area on Monday, January 16, 2017
    My husband hasn't taken this vest off since it arrived. He's a lanky 6'-6", but the vest still reaches his hip line and keeps him warm and toasty. It's well made and presentable for the casual environment of his office as well as other occasions. While the pockets aren't super deep to keep his hands warm, the zippers keep his keys and small items secure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from California on Saturday, January 14, 2017
    The vest seemed to be good quality. However, the cut was a little odd and the arm holes were way too small. Unfortunately, I sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by terri from Washington on Friday, January 13, 2017
    This coat is so warm and comfortable! I really love that I don't overheat but still stay warm and toasty. So far I've been wearing it in the low 20's and it's been great and in the high 30's with some rain and I've stayed dry. I would highly recommend this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Real and Honest Feedback from West Virginia on Thursday, January 12, 2017
    The DriDown Vest was delivered on time, fits well and is as advertised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RopeBurn from AR on Thursday, January 12, 2017
    the first thing we noticed about this jacket is how thin and light it is. this makes it perfect for layering. we go backpacking often and the warmth/weight ratio for this piece is keeping my wife happy. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zanerade from California on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    I ordered a medium and it fits great - I am 5'10" 165 lbs.
    Like the look and style.
    Provides some warmth but not as much as expected.. perfect when in southern California this winter, but can be too light for many days in northern.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria the Adventuress from New York, New York on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    I'm 5'4", 120 lbs and got the small. I've worn this coat at least four times since I received it almost a week ago, and it has kept me super warm in fairly cold conditions in the Northeast--biking in the snow to and from work in 20 degree weather with wind and snow; and hiking just a few days ago in 12 degree weather with wind after the snow storm--wearing just a Columbia Heavyweight Omni-Heat 1/2 Zip Long Sleeve shirt, and an old Ice Breaker 1/2 zip sweater underneath. I'm going to Patagonia, Chile in a month and will be taking this along just in case we get hit with cold weather (it's their summer now). One of the most important things clothing and equipment can do is make us feel confident enough to go out and experience all of life's adventures--even the more uncomfortable ones--knowing that the clothing/equipment will do its job. This coat is one of those pieces of clothing that will be accompanying me on my trips to colder climates around the world for a long time to come. Lastly--I didn't initially choose the color (chili), but I have since grown to love it. I also love the fit--yes, it is a down coat...but I still feel feminine in it, and can easily layer underneath without it feeling too tight. I bought this on sale, which was an incredible deal, but...I would have bought it at full price--it's just that great of a coat. Buy it now! :-)
  • Reviewed by TT from Eastern Oregon on Monday, January 9, 2017
    I purchased both a medium and a large in this jacket not knowing which would feel and fit the best. I am returning the large as the medium was comfortable even with a medium weight fleece jacket as a second layer, and a thick cotton turtleneck as a base layer. The raglan sleeves give ample shoulder and upper arm room without feeling bulky I am 5'5", 143 lbs and I usually wear a medium. Sometimes clothing items constructed in China run small, and I cannot wear things that pull across my shoulders and are tight in the arms. This jacket is very warm even in sub zero temps and the hood has the nice feature of doubling as a neck warmer when folded over. The pockets are lined with fleece and are warm, the zipper is easy to use and runs smooth. I love the length as it covers the hip area without looking bulky or getting in the way when sitting in the car. This jacket is a good deal all around and i love the chili color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annette from Colirado on Monday, January 9, 2017
    I would've loved to have kept this jacket. It was a great deal. The XL fits more like a large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kc94063 from SF Bay Area on Friday, January 6, 2017
    Great for outdoor sports and activities where you need a bulk-free layer under a water/wind resistant jacket. I've been using this vest for evening outdoor agility training, approx 35-40 degrees, with light layers. It washes easily, so when my dog buries me in mud, we both can clean up nicely.
  • Reviewed by caretired from CA on Saturday, December 31, 2016
    I hated to send this back. I really hated to. Sadly it was a little too shaped (those princess seams again) to meet my jacket needs. This makes me a traditionalist in these matters, I guess, but I will leave it to the younger and hourglass figures for this one. Also those who do not plan to put much under it. It fit, but not a good look. A shame because the jacket itself is great with nice feel and nice medium down. Looks well made.
  • Reviewed by Nature Lover from Montana on Friday, December 30, 2016
    I like: that this vest has warmth without bulk, that it is tapered at the waist, that it is long, that it has snaps instead of velcro, Because it appeared to be so tapered at the waist I ordered a larger size (XL) than I might have - I am 5' 7", 135 #, and trim in the body, usually wear size 8 - 10, but I wanted to be able to layer for cross country skiing. A size L would have been ample, but I feel no real need to exchange this. I probably should add that it's much closer to grey than to navy, but I suspected that from the beginning, and it is not a problem for me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average American Apparel Shopper from The United States of America on Thursday, December 22, 2016
    What's so impressive about this article is that it's so light and still provides adequate warmth over a couple of layers on a brisk day. The pockets are well situated and the front zipper is well-shielded from the wind with a flap. The neck area closes snug to keep the heat in.
  • Reviewed by Cop from Atlanta on Wednesday, December 21, 2016
    I was interested in the design of this bag since I toss a turn sleep. The overall design is interesting. It functions more like a blanket or quilt. It was very comfortable and quality is nice. Very light weight. However it's ability to keep you warm is highly doubtful. Any movement will cause the blanket to pop out of its tucked sides and release any heat stored. I would only use this above 60 degree or if you don't move much. If you move around a lot while sleeping, and fair weather, try a real quilt. I highly recomend them. This one is too niche and expensive.
  • Reviewed by Neeman from Israel on Wednesday, December 14, 2016
    Great versatile wind shell with some water resistance
    A tougher material that will go over or under anything
    I purchased a large, so it will go over a down vest for wind resistance
    or under it
    Weighs nothing and packs away to very small
    A great keep it in your day pack for sudden poorer weather type jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by db from mi on Tuesday, December 6, 2016
    Very thin insulation, length is long and arm holes cut way too high so fit is tight under arms. Returned item for something better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridin' Dan from Colorado front range on Monday, December 5, 2016
    Bought two for my daughter in differing sizes figuring we'd return the one that didn't fit. Ended up selling the second one to a friend! Can't beat the price for 850 fill down.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 94
;